Ocular surface research
1An ophthalmic formulation has been studied in severe dry eye.
Full-length Tβ4 is a 43-amino-acid repair-related peptide; experimental findings are route/indication-specific and differ from TB-500 fragment products.
An ophthalmic formulation has been studied in severe dry eye.
Wounds, surgery and soft-tissue injury.
Post-MI, coronary/peripheral vascular disease, stroke, brain/spinal injury research.
Pressure/diabetic ulcers, burns, cornea, scars and hair-follicle research.
Reasons people report using it; these do not establish benefit.31
Whether systemic use improves tendon, muscle, or ligament recovery.1
3 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Nine eye-study participants cannot define uncommon adverse effects.1
Investigational; no FDA-approved thymosin beta-4 product.
S–D–K–P–D–M–A–E–I–E–K–F–D–K–S–K–L–K–K–T–E–T–Q–E–K–N–P–L–P–S–K–E–T–I–E–Q–E–K–Q–A–G–E–SN-terminal acetylation.
Ac-SDKPDMAEIEKFDKSKLKKTETQEKNPLPSKETIEQEKQAGES-OH
Native-length N-acetylated sequence. NL005 in the cited phase I study is a 44-residue recombinant product; TB-500 fragment is seven residues.
43 amino acids · 4,963.44 Da
Ac-Ser-Asp-Lys-Pro-Asp-Met-Ala-Glu-Ile-Glu-Lys-Phe-Asp-Lys-Ser-Lys-Leu-Lys-Lys-Thr-Glu-Thr-Gln-Glu-Lys-Asn-Pro-Leu-Pro-Ser-Lys-Glu-Thr-Ile-Glu-Gln-Glu-Lys-Gln-Ala-Gly-Glu-SerReference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.31
The phase I paper reports a 0.5–2.08-hour half-life for IV NL005, a 44-amino-acid recombinant product. No numeric curve is assigned here because this profile describes the 43-residue native-length molecule.
No numerical estimate was found in the checked data or Pep-Pedia profile. A curve would require an unsupported assumption.
The nine-person study found improvement in discomfort and corneal staining at day 56; its size limits certainty.1
NL005 showed no dose-limiting toxicities or serious adverse events in this small phase I study.3
Systemic repair 1–12 weeks; topical response days 1–7, visible change 1–2 weeks, closure over 2–8; condition-dependent, not guaranteed.31
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “53 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
Reference “proven” and “safe together” claims exceed evidence; fragment findings are not interchangeable.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OphthalmicOphthalmic eye drops | 0.1% RGN-259 or vehicle | Six times daily | Severe dry-eye symptomsHuman study | 28 days, followed by 28 days observation | 1 |
Population Nine people in a randomized phase 2 trial Context Formulation-specific ocular study; no inference to injection. | |||||
| IVIntravenous | 0.5 mcg/kg | Once daily | Early safety and kinetics of recombinant NL005Human study | 10 days | 3 |
Population Healthy adults aged 18–50; multiple-dose cohort n=30 Context NL005 is 44 residues, distinct from the native-length identity shown above. Source dose wording 0.5, 2, or 5 mcg/kg, or placebo | |||||
| IVIntravenous | 2 mcg/kg | Once daily | Early safety and kinetics of recombinant NL005Human study | 10 days | 3 |
Population Healthy adults aged 18–50; multiple-dose cohort n=30 Context NL005 is 44 residues, distinct from the native-length identity shown above. Source dose wording 0.5, 2, or 5 mcg/kg, or placebo | |||||
| IVIntravenous | 5 mcg/kg | Once daily | Early safety and kinetics of recombinant NL005Human study | 10 days | 3 |
Population Healthy adults aged 18–50; multiple-dose cohort n=30 Context NL005 is 44 residues, distinct from the native-length identity shown above. Source dose wording 0.5, 2, or 5 mcg/kg, or placebo | |||||
| IVIntravenous | Placebo | Once daily | Early safety and kinetics of recombinant NL005Human study | 10 days | 3 |
Population Healthy adults aged 18–50; multiple-dose cohort n=30 Context NL005 is 44 residues, distinct from the native-length identity shown above. Source dose wording 0.5, 2, or 5 mcg/kg, or placebo | |||||
| SubQ | 1.6 mg | Daily | Acute Wound HealingReference report | Acute: 2-6 weeks; Chronic: 8-12 weeks with monitoring | 31 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference “proven” and “safe together” claims exceed evidence; fragment findings are not interchangeable. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| IVIV bolus within 6 hours of MI | 42 mg | Single dose | Cardiac ProtectionReference report | Acute: 2-6 weeks; Chronic: 8-12 weeks with monitoring | 31 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference “proven” and “safe together” claims exceed evidence; fragment findings are not interchangeable. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 6 mg | Twice weekly | Chronic Tissue RepairReference report | Acute: 2-6 weeks; Chronic: 8-12 weeks with monitoring | 31 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference “proven” and “safe together” claims exceed evidence; fragment findings are not interchangeable. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| IVIV infusion | 30 mg | Three times over 72 hours | Neurological RecoveryReference report | Acute: 2-6 weeks; Chronic: 8-12 weeks with monitoring | 31 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference “proven” and “safe together” claims exceed evidence; fragment findings are not interchangeable. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 2-5 mg | Daily or every other day | General RegenerationReference report | Acute: 2-6 weeks; Chronic: 8-12 weeks with monitoring | 31 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference “proven” and “safe together” claims exceed evidence; fragment findings are not interchangeable. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQSubcutaneous | 0.6-14 mg | As per study design | Research ProtocolReference report | Acute: 2-6 weeks; Chronic: 8-12 weeks with monitoring | 31 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference “proven” and “safe together” claims exceed evidence; fragment findings are not interchangeable. Source route wording SubQ or IV as indicated Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| IVIntravenous | 0.6-14 mg | As per study design | Research ProtocolReference report | Acute: 2-6 weeks; Chronic: 8-12 weeks with monitoring | 31 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference “proven” and “safe together” claims exceed evidence; fragment findings are not interchangeable. Source route wording SubQ or IV as indicated Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| TopicalDirect Topical application to wound bed | 1% gel | Once daily | Pressure Ulcer HealingReference report | Continue until healing complete or 8 weeks maximum | 31 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference “proven” and “safe together” claims exceed evidence; fragment findings are not interchangeable. Source tabs Topical | |||||
| TopicalTopical ophthalmic application | 0.1% drops | 4 times daily | Corneal HealingReference report | Continue until healing complete or 8 weeks maximum | 31 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference “proven” and “safe together” claims exceed evidence; fragment findings are not interchangeable. Source tabs Topical | |||||
| OtherApplied to cleaned wound surface | 0.5% cream | Twice daily | Chronic Wound CareReference report | Continue until healing complete or 8 weeks maximum | 31 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference “proven” and “safe together” claims exceed evidence; fragment findings are not interchangeable. Source tabs Topical | |||||
| OtherApplied to suture lines after closure | 0.1-0.5% gel | 2-3 times daily | Post-Surgical CareReference report | Continue until healing complete or 8 weeks maximum | 31 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference “proven” and “safe together” claims exceed evidence; fragment findings are not interchangeable. Source tabs Topical | |||||
| OtherApplied to debrided burn areas | 1% gel | Every 8-12 hours | Burn TreatmentReference report | Continue until healing complete or 8 weeks maximum | 31 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference “proven” and “safe together” claims exceed evidence; fragment findings are not interchangeable. Source tabs Topical | |||||
| OtherApplied to face and neck areas | 0.05% serum | Once daily | Anti-Aging ApplicationsReference report | Continue until healing complete or 8 weeks maximum | 31 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference “proven” and “safe together” claims exceed evidence; fragment findings are not interchangeable. Source tabs Topical | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Can be given any time of day; for acute conditions, start as soon as possible
Apply to clean, prepared wound bed or skin surface; for eyes, follow sterile technique
Nine eye-study participants cannot define uncommon adverse effects.
1NL005 safety observations belong to a 44-residue investigational formulation.
3The chemistry supplier identifies its material as a reagent, without clinical sterility or therapeutic approval.
5General systemic regenerative efficacy and combination safety unestablished.
Infection/drainage, worsening wounds, persistent local reactions, allergy, cardiovascular symptoms or vision changes.
Only ophthalmically appropriate sterile formulations belong in eyes.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Potential healing antagonism.31
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionBleeding concerns theoretical.31
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationSource healing concern; no validated timing rule.31
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Requires TimingTheoretical angiogenesis concern.31
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationUnproven duplication of related substances.31
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUnproven repair stack.31
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUntested pairing.31
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUntested growth pairing.31
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleThe eye and phase I studies do not establish safety or benefit of peptide stacks.13
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
Enter your peptide amount and container size. Get a volume and a simple measurement scale.
For dry powder, assuming negligible volume displacement. Use bacteriostatic water only if the formulation specifies it.
Amounts below are total blend mass. Ingredient amounts are listed separately.
| Pen units | Amount | Volume |
|---|
Enter an amount to calculate its volume and device setting.
The suggestion favors a simple 1, 2, or 5 × power-of-ten amount per unit, then the largest final volume that fits. It does not choose a dose or a biologically suitable concentration.
The water estimate applies only to dry powder and assumes negligible powder displacement. Final solution volume, specified diluent, solubility, stability, sterility, cartridge compatibility, and working fill limits must be established separately. No allowance is made for priming or transfer losses.
V2 measurement specification ↗Bacteriostatic water: formulation instructions ↗Clinical eye drops and laboratory powder have different preparation requirements.51
Cayman item 28605 reports approximately 10 mg/mL solubility in PBS pH 7.2 and advises against aqueous storage beyond one day. This does not establish injectable preparation.5
The dry-eye result applies to RGN-259 eye drops, not a reconstituted research vial.1
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia describes preparation for this route; product-specific stability has not been independently verified.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
The source describes a topical gel or cream formulation.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Lyophilized: room temperature; Reconstituted: 2-8°C for up to 14 days
Refrigerate prepared formulations, protect from light, single-use containers preferred
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Device units measure volume. Concentration determines the amount in mg.
Documented 1-unit V2 models
Use the numbered dose window. Whole-unit settings only; confirm the specification for your exact model.
100 units = 1 mL
Read the printed unit scale. A small line may represent 0.5, 1, or 2 units depending on the syringe.
mL syringes and calibrated pipettes
Drops, sprays and other pen clicks need their own verified volume per increment. They have no universal conversion.
3 mL is cartridge capacity. It does not mean you must prepare or load 3 mL. The original vial and the pen cartridge are different containers. This reference compares measurement scales; it does not establish product or route compatibility.
Reference “proven” and “safe together” claims exceed evidence; fragment findings are not interchangeable.
A 43-amino-acid peptide involved in cell migration and actin biology. Investigational ophthalmic formulations have been tested in people. Those studies do not establish that a research vial injected for sports recovery is effective or safe.
Other names: Tβ4 · TB4 · TB-4 · Timbetasin · RGN-259 · Full-length thymosin beta 4
Investigational; no FDA-approved thymosin beta-4 product.
Actin regulation influences cell migration, inflammatory signaling and angiogenesis.31
Nine participants received 0.1% RGN-259 or vehicle. At day 56, the treated group had lower discomfort and corneal staining. The small sample and eye-specific formulation limit generalization.
1A randomized phase I study investigated recombinant human thymosin beta-4 in healthy Chinese volunteers. Safety and pharmacokinetic testing is not evidence of injury-healing efficacy.
2Ocular surface research. An ophthalmic formulation has been studied in severe dry eye.1
Community discussions frequently use TB-500 and thymosin beta-4 interchangeably, making dose and outcome reports hard to interpret.4
A seller name or self-report cannot establish molecular identity or equivalence to clinical material.
The targeted newer-literature check did not identify an additional verified exact-compound clinical outcome study beyond the retained evidence. This is not a systematic-review conclusion.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
Nine participants used 0.1% eye drops or vehicle six times daily for 28 days. At day 56, reported discomfort and corneal staining favored treatment; the very small trial needs confirmation.
Nine participants received 0.1% RGN-259 or vehicle. At day 56, the treated group had lower discomfort and corneal staining. The small sample and eye-specific formulation limit generalization.
Randomized first-in-human single- and multiple-dose study of a defined recombinant formulation. It is safety/pharmacokinetic research, not a sports-injury efficacy trial.
A randomized phase I study investigated recombinant human thymosin beta-4 in healthy Chinese volunteers. Safety and pharmacokinetic testing is not evidence of injury-healing efficacy.
NL005 is a 44-residue recombinant product. Healthy-volunteer IV studies report short elimination and limited short-term tolerability data, which should not be assigned to other molecular forms.
This seller explicitly describes its 10 mg TB-500 product as complete 43-residue thymosin beta-4. The listing illustrates why trade names need molecular clarification; it is not independent quality verification.
Provides the 43-residue acetylated sequence, formula weight and laboratory handling information. Does not establish a clinical regimen.
Secondary community overview checked on 12 October 2026. Its practice tables and efficacy claims are not independently validated clinical guidance.
Pep-Pedia reports: The intervention used peptide-pretreated progenitor cells after heart attack, not direct thymosin-beta-4 monotherapy.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
EPC pre-treatment with Tβ4 · Single transplantation · Improved cardiac function compared to control
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: A 72-person topical dry-eye trial reported changes in discomfort and corneal staining; these do not establish systemic recovery benefits.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
0.1% topical drops · 28 days · Significant improvement in symptoms and corneal staining
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Early IV testing reportedly found no dose-limiting toxicity in healthy volunteers; uncommon or long-term harms cannot be excluded.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
42-1260 mg IV · Single and multiple doses · Excellent safety profile, no dose-limiting toxicity
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Six of nine patients reportedly healed persistent corneal defects during compassionate-use topical treatment; the series lacked a randomized comparator.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
0.1% topical drops · Up to several months · 6 of 9 subjects achieved complete healing
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: A multi-site topical venous-ulcer trial assessed dose, tolerability and healing; the reference card does not provide a numerical efficacy result.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
Topical application · 84 days treatment · Safety and healing enhancement evaluation
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source describes faster pressure-ulcer healing with topical treatment; exact effect size and trial attribution require confirmation.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
Topical application · Phase 2 study · Accelerated wound healing demonstrated
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12