Fragment research
1Analytical research verified the acetylated seven-residue fragment in a veterinary product.
Marketed TB-500 commonly denotes a thymosin-beta-4 fragment; full-length Tβ4 findings cannot automatically be assigned to it.
Analytical research verified the acetylated seven-residue fragment in a veterinary product.
Muscle, tendon, ligament, wound and exercise-recovery claims.
Brain/spinal injury and neuroprotection hypotheses.
Skin repair, scarring, dry eye and corneal/neurotrophic keratopathy research, largely involving full-length Tβ4.
Reasons people report using it; these do not establish benefit.12
Human efficacy, dose-response, long-term safety, and interactions of the fragment.1
3 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →FDA identified no human exposure data for the fragment.2
No FDA-approved TB-500 product; fragment identity must be distinguished from full-length Tβ4.
L–K–K–T–E–T–QN-terminal acetylation; this fragment is distinct from full-length thymosin beta-4.
Ac-LKKTETQ-OH; acetylated thymosin β4 fragment
Here TB-500 means the fragment. Some sellers use the same name for the 43-residue molecule. Acetate counterions add mass.
7 amino acids · 889.02 Da
Ac-Leu-Lys-Lys-Thr-Glu-Thr-GlnReference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.12
The TB-500 name can refer to different molecules. Full-length thymosin beta-4 data cannot establish elimination of the acetylated seven-residue fragment.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Goldstein et al.
Source’s reported peak time: 30 min. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
A rat metabolite remained detectable up to 72 hours; this does not mean TB-500 has a 72-hour human half-life. Metabolite wound-closure tests were cell experiments.3
Inflammation 1–2 weeks; repair 2–8; strength 6–12. Ocular 1–2-week claims cannot be transferred to fragment products.12
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 5 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 5 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 4 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “860 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
Avoid treating fragment and 43-amino-acid Tβ4 as interchangeable. Source compatibility is not demonstrated safety.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQSubcutaneous | 2-3 mg | 2x weekly | General tissue repairReference report | 6-12 weeks | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Avoid treating fragment and 43-amino-acid Tβ4 as interchangeable. Source compatibility is not demonstrated safety. Source route wording SubQ or IM Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| IMIntramuscular | 2-3 mg | 2x weekly | General tissue repairReference report | 6-12 weeks | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Avoid treating fragment and 43-amino-acid Tβ4 as interchangeable. Source compatibility is not demonstrated safety. Source route wording SubQ or IM Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQSubQ near injury site | 4-5 mg | 3x weekly | Serious injury recoveryReference report | 6-12 weeks | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Avoid treating fragment and 43-amino-acid Tβ4 as interchangeable. Source compatibility is not demonstrated safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 2-3 mg | 2x weekly | Athletic enhancementReference report | 6-12 weeks | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Avoid treating fragment and 43-amino-acid Tβ4 as interchangeable. Source compatibility is not demonstrated safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQSubcutaneous | 3-4 mg | 2-3x weekly | Chronic conditionsReference report | 6-12 weeks | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Avoid treating fragment and 43-amino-acid Tβ4 as interchangeable. Source compatibility is not demonstrated safety. Source route wording SubQ or IM Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| IMIntramuscular | 3-4 mg | 2-3x weekly | Chronic conditionsReference report | 6-12 weeks | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Avoid treating fragment and 43-amino-acid Tβ4 as interchangeable. Source compatibility is not demonstrated safety. Source route wording SubQ or IM Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 2 mg | 1-2x weekly | MaintenanceReference report | 6-12 weeks | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Avoid treating fragment and 43-amino-acid Tβ4 as interchangeable. Source compatibility is not demonstrated safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 3-5 mg | 3x weekly | Post-surgical recoveryReference report | 6-12 weeks | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Avoid treating fragment and 43-amino-acid Tβ4 as interchangeable. Source compatibility is not demonstrated safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| TopicalTopical gel application | 0.02-0.03% | 2x daily | Chronic wound healingReference report | 4-8 weeks or until healing complete | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Avoid treating fragment and 43-amino-acid Tβ4 as interchangeable. Source compatibility is not demonstrated safety. Source tabs Topical | |||||
| OtherEye drops | 0.01% | 1-2x daily | Dry eye treatmentReference report | 4-8 weeks or until healing complete | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Avoid treating fragment and 43-amino-acid Tβ4 as interchangeable. Source compatibility is not demonstrated safety. Source tabs Topical | |||||
| TopicalTopical gel | 0.01-0.02% | 2x daily | Acute wound healingReference report | 4-8 weeks or until healing complete | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Avoid treating fragment and 43-amino-acid Tβ4 as interchangeable. Source compatibility is not demonstrated safety. Source tabs Topical | |||||
| TopicalTopical application | 0.01% | 1-2x daily | Post-procedure careReference report | 4-8 weeks or until healing complete | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Avoid treating fragment and 43-amino-acid Tβ4 as interchangeable. Source compatibility is not demonstrated safety. Source tabs Topical | |||||
| OtherEye drops (medical supervision) | 0.01% | 1-2x daily | Corneal injuriesReference report | 4-8 weeks or until healing complete | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Avoid treating fragment and 43-amino-acid Tβ4 as interchangeable. Source compatibility is not demonstrated safety. Source tabs Topical | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Flexible timing, before or after meals
Apply to clean, dry skin as directed
FDA identified no human exposure data for the fragment.
2FDA flags aggregation and impurity-related immunogenicity.
2Fragment and full-length evidence cannot establish one another’s safety.
15Human fragment efficacy/safety unestablished; source flags malignancy, immunosuppressants and pregnancy/breastfeeding.
Infection, prolonged swelling/redness, allergy, systemic illness, worsening eye symptoms or vision changes.
Research powders are not sterile ophthalmic products.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Unproven recovery stack.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUntested pairing.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUntested pairing.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUntested growth signaling.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUntested pairing.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUntested pairing.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleThe checked sources provide no controlled human interaction study for the verified seven-residue fragment.12
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
Enter your peptide amount and container size. Get a volume and a simple measurement scale.
For dry powder, assuming negligible volume displacement. Use bacteriostatic water only if the formulation specifies it.
Amounts below are total blend mass. Ingredient amounts are listed separately.
| Pen units | Amount | Volume |
|---|
Enter an amount to calculate its volume and device setting.
The suggestion favors a simple 1, 2, or 5 × power-of-ten amount per unit, then the largest final volume that fits. It does not choose a dose or a biologically suitable concentration.
The water estimate applies only to dry powder and assumes negligible powder displacement. Final solution volume, specified diluent, solubility, stability, sterility, cartridge compatibility, and working fill limits must be established separately. No allowance is made for priming or transfer losses.
V2 measurement specification ↗Bacteriostatic water: formulation instructions ↗A reagent insert is available; it is not an injectable-product instruction.6
The insert reports PBS pH 7.2 solubility and recommends aqueous storage no longer than one day. It does not validate bacteriostatic-water injection or multidose use.6
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia describes preparation for this route; product-specific stability has not been independently verified.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
The source describes prepared topical or ophthalmic products under product-specific instructions.
A generic topical compound is not interchangeable with a sterile ophthalmic formulation.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Fridge 2-6°C, use within 28 days
Room temperature, protect from light
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Device units measure volume. Concentration determines the amount in mg.
Documented 1-unit V2 models
Use the numbered dose window. Whole-unit settings only; confirm the specification for your exact model.
100 units = 1 mL
Read the printed unit scale. A small line may represent 0.5, 1, or 2 units depending on the syringe.
mL syringes and calibrated pipettes
Drops, sprays and other pen clicks need their own verified volume per increment. They have no universal conversion.
3 mL is cartridge capacity. It does not mean you must prepare or load 3 mL. The original vial and the pen cartridge are different containers. This reference compares measurement scales; it does not establish product or route compatibility.
Avoid treating fragment and 43-amino-acid Tβ4 as interchangeable. Source compatibility is not demonstrated safety.
TB-500 can mean the seven-residue thymosin beta-4 fragment Ac-LKKTETQ, while some sellers use the same name for full-length thymosin beta-4. This profile covers the fragment. Evidence for full-length eye drops cannot establish fragment-injection benefits.
Other names: TB500 · TB 500 · Ac-LKKTETQ · Thymosin beta-4 fragment · Tβ4 fragment 17–23
No FDA-approved TB-500 product; fragment identity must be distinguished from full-length Tβ4.
The reference extrapolates actin-related migration and repair mechanisms from Tβ4.12
A 2012 horse study detected N-acetylated LKKTETQ and metabolites after TB-500 administration. It established an anti-doping detection method; it did not test healing efficacy in people.
1FDA reports no identified human exposure data for drug products containing this fragment. Full-length thymosin beta-4 trials answer a different question.
2A rat metabolite remained detectable up to 72 hours; this does not mean TB-500 has a 72-hour human half-life. Metabolite wound-closure tests were cell experiments.
3Fragment research. Analytical research verified the acetylated seven-residue fragment in a veterinary product.1
Pep-Pedia discusses tissue-repair schedules under the TB-500 label. Its terminology and the wider market can mix fragment and full-length products.4
No verified identity, comparator, or representative outcome dataset establishes these schedules. They must not be transferred between molecular forms.
Additional primary or regulatory sources were checked. No further 2025–2026 exact-compound clinical outcome study was identified in this targeted search; this is not evidence that none exists.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
An analytical horse study identified the N-acetylated LKKTETQ fragment and metabolites. It supplies identity and detection evidence, not a human recovery outcome.
A 2012 horse study detected N-acetylated LKKTETQ and metabolites after TB-500 administration. It established an anti-doping detection method; it did not test healing efficacy in people.
FDA identifies TB-500 as LKKTETQ and reports absent human exposure data for the fragment.
FDA reports no identified human exposure data for drug products containing this fragment. Full-length thymosin beta-4 trials answer a different question.
An analytical study examined TB-500 breakdown in serum/enzyme systems and rats, identifying metabolites. Rat detectability is not human elimination half-life.
A rat metabolite remained detectable up to 72 hours; this does not mean TB-500 has a 72-hour human half-life. Metabolite wound-closure tests were cell experiments.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
A secondary source describing popular loading and maintenance schedules; not proof of safety or efficacy.
The catalog specifies Ac-LKKTETQ-OH, formula weight 889.0, and 5 mg / 10 mg / 25 mg quantities. Research material, not for human use.
Specifies Ac-LKKTETQ-OH acetate, laboratory solubility and brief aqueous-storage guidance; explicitly a research reagent.
Pep-Pedia reports: The cited cardiac concept involves thymosin-beta-4-treated transplanted cells; it does not establish direct TB-500 injection benefit.
Reported population / model
Human Clinical Trial
Reported study details
IV administration · Improved cardiac function
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Muscle-repair claims come from dystrophin-deficient mice; identity of full thymosin beta-4 versus the TB-500 fragment needs confirmation.
Reported population / model
Mouse Model
Reported study details
6 months · Enhanced skeletal muscle repair
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The eye-drop evidence concerns a topical thymosin-beta-4 formulation; it cannot validate an injectable TB-500 fragment.
Reported population / model
Human Phase 2
Reported study details
Eye drops · Improved dry eye symptoms
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Topical thymosin-beta-4 wound studies are distinct from systemic TB-500 injections and cannot establish their clinical effects.
Reported population / model
Human Phase 2
Reported study details
Topical application · Accelerated healing rate
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 2.5 hrs and a peak time of 30 min. Stated attribution: Goldstein et al.. The TB-500 name can refer to different molecules. Full-length thymosin beta-4 data cannot establish elimination of the acetylated seven-residue fragment. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12