Immune aging and cancer immunotherapy in experimental models
1Scope of investigation or explicitly identified community interest; not an established indication.
A zinc-dependent thymic peptide
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
A zinc-dependent thymic hormone investigated for immune, inflammatory and pain-related effects; human therapeutic evidence is limited.
Scope of investigation or explicitly identified community interest; not an established indication.
T-cell differentiation, suppressor-cell and NK activity.
Cytokine/NF-kB, lung disease and inflammaging models.
Analgesia, neuroinflammation and thymic aging research.
Reasons people report using it; these do not establish benefit.17
Human treatment safety and cancer outcomes remain unestablished by the verified experiments.1
1 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Mouse anti-PD-L1 combinations do not establish safety with human cancer immunotherapy.1
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
An exact sequence has not been verified for this formulation.
Reference identity · not independently confirmed17
Thymic nonapeptide whose biological activity depends on zinc association
Sequence and formulation must be confirmed for the exact material; similarly named products are not necessarily interchangeable.
9 amino acids (nonapeptide) · 858.86 Da (apo-thymulin); ~922 Da with zinc
H-Pyr-Ala-Lys-Ser-Gln-Gly-Gly-Ser-Asn-OH (pGlu-Ala-Lys-Ser-Gln-Gly-Gly-Ser-Asn)Reference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.17
This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Dardenne & Pleau 1994
Source’s reported peak time: 15 min. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
Human treatment safety and cancer outcomes remain unestablished by the verified experiments.1
No immediate change days 1–3; immune markers 1–2 weeks; animal pain effects within days, immune reconstitution months. Human timeline unestablished.17
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “51 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
Thymulin, thymalin and experimental analog PAT are different substances. Source compatibility labels are not clearance.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQSubcutaneous | 15 μg/100g body weight | Single dose or short course | Animal Research Protocol (Inflammation)Reference report | 5-10 days (based on thymic preparation protocols) | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Thymulin, thymalin and experimental analog PAT are different substances. Source compatibility labels are not clearance. Source route wording IP or SubQ Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| OtherIntraperitoneal | 15 μg/100g body weight | Single dose or short course | Animal Research Protocol (Inflammation)Reference report | 5-10 days (based on thymic preparation protocols) | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Thymulin, thymalin and experimental analog PAT are different substances. Source compatibility labels are not clearance. Source route wording IP or SubQ Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| OtherIP | 25-50 μg per rat (~100-200 μg/kg) | 30 min before inflammatory challenge | PAT Analog (Pain Research)Reference report | 5-10 days (based on thymic preparation protocols) | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Thymulin, thymalin and experimental analog PAT are different substances. Source compatibility labels are not clearance. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 1-5 mg per injection | Once daily for 5-10 days | Anecdotal Human ProtocolReference report | 5-10 days (based on thymic preparation protocols) | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Thymulin, thymalin and experimental analog PAT are different substances. Source compatibility labels are not clearance. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Very short half-life (~10 min in serum). Daily dosing during cycle recommended.
Mouse anti-PD-L1 combinations do not establish safety with human cancer immunotherapy.
1Thymulin and thymalin are different materials; the zinc-associated peptide is not the thymus extract.
1Animal tolerability does not establish human safety; zinc requirement does not justify unmonitored supplementation.
Allergy, unexpected infections/autoimmune symptoms, severe local reactions or systemic illness.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Immune effects may differ.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationRequired binding cofactor; excess zinc has risks.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUntested pairing.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUntested pairing.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUntested pairing.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleAnalog animal data, not combination proof.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo interaction studies.17
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownNo interaction studies.17
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownA 2026 mouse study found age-dependent combination effects. Human interaction safety and treatment benefit have not been established.1
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
A product-specific preparation or sterility protocol has not been verified.2
A concentration calculation cannot establish a suitable diluent, compatibility, storage interval, or sterility. No universal bacteriostatic-water volume is assigned.2
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
The source reports a zinc-dependent peptide and distinguishes dry and mixed storage.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
The source’s zinc-intake suggestion is not evidence that supplementing zinc validates the preparation or its activity.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Lyophilized: -20°C. Reconstituted: 2-8°C, use within 7-10 days
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Thymulin, thymalin and experimental analog PAT are different substances. Source compatibility labels are not clearance.
Thymulin is a zinc-associated thymic peptide investigated in immune regulation. New 2026 work includes aged mice and human cells outside the body; this is not evidence for a human cancer or longevity regimen.
Other names: Serum thymic factor · FTS-Zn
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
Zinc binding enables activity; proposed immune regulation includes T-cell/NK effects and inflammatory pathways.17
Thymulin reduced inflammatory signaling and improved anti-PD-L1 response in selected mouse models. Clinical translation and human combination safety remain unresolved.
1Immune aging and cancer immunotherapy in experimental models. Scope of investigation or explicitly identified community interest; not an established indication.1
Pep-Pedia reports use in the research-peptide community. These reports are not clinical evidence.2
Community protocol tables are unvalidated descriptions, not treatment instructions.
Additional recent evidence was checked, including Thymulin restrains age-associated myeloid inflammation and enhances cancer immunotherapy. See individual source summaries for findings and limitations.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
Aged mice and ex vivo human myeloid cells were studied, including mouse tumor models and anti-PD-L1 combinations.
Thymulin reduced inflammatory signaling and improved anti-PD-L1 response in selected mouse models. Clinical translation and human combination safety remain unresolved.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary community overview checked on 12 October 2026. Its practice tables and efficacy claims are not independently validated clinical guidance.
Pep-Pedia reports: The PAT analogue reduced inflammatory mediators and pain behavior in rats; it is distinct from unmodified thymulin.
Reported population / model
Rat
Reported study details
PAT analog · 1-200 μg IP · Endotoxin inflammation model
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Inflamed rats had less heat hypersensitivity and swelling, with lower spinal microglial and inflammatory signaling.
Reported population / model
Rat
Reported study details
Thymulin IP · 21 days · CFA-induced inflammation
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The review summarizes experimental lung-inflammatory effects; its broad no-toxicity claim does not establish safe human dosing.
Reported population / model
Review
Reported study details
Multiple models · Lung disease applications
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The review describes zinc-dependent thymulin activity and its relation to zinc deficiency; replacement findings differ from peptide pharmacotherapy.
Reported population / model
Review
Reported study details
Zinc biology · CNRS Paris
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The PAT analogue altered nicotinic-receptor signaling and pain behavior in rats; comparisons with analgesics do not establish clinical equivalence.
Reported population / model
Rat
Reported study details
PAT analog · Electrophysiology · Neuropathy models
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 10 min and a peak time of 15 min. Stated attribution: Dardenne & Pleau 1994. This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12