Chronic hepatitis B
4Zadaxin has an Indonesian product label for selected adults with compensated disease. This is jurisdiction- and product-specific.
Thymalfasin is an immunomodulatory peptide with indication-specific human research; orphan designation is not FDA approval.
Zadaxin has an Indonesian product label for selected adults with compensated disease. This is jurisdiction- and product-specific.
A large trial tested an adjunct to hospital care, without improved 28-day survival.
Immune deficiency, vaccines, HIV and infection support.
Cytokine, postoperative and stress/exercise-related claims.
Immune senescence, thymic, antioxidant and mitochondrial research; nasal efficacy uncertain.
Reasons people report using it; these do not establish benefit.33
Which defined patient groups, if any, reliably benefit in sepsis.12
10 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →The label lists local discomfort, erythema, rash and occasional joint symptoms.4
Not FDA-approved in the U.S.; international medicinal use is jurisdiction- and indication-specific.
28 residues · N → C11
S–D–A–A–V–D–T–S–S–E–I–T–T–K–D–L–K–E–K–K–E–V–V–E–E–A–E–NN-terminal acetylation.
Ac-SDAAVDTSSEITTKDLKEKKEVVEEAEN-OH (thymalfasin)
N-terminal acetylation is part of this identity; not thymosin β4 or an undefined thymus extract.
28 amino acids · 3,108 Da
Ac-Ser-Asp-Ala-Ala-Val-Asp-Thr-Ser-Ser-Glu-Ile-Thr-Thr-Lys-Asp-Leu-Lys-Glu-Lys-Lys-Glu-Val-Val-Glu-Glu-Ala-Glu-Asn-OHReference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.33
Illustrative model using reported human data.
Five half-lives in this simplified model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
The Zadaxin label reports approximately two hours after subcutaneous administration. A nine-volunteer crossover study reported elimination below three hours and formulation-dependent exposure. These estimates do not validate research-vial equivalence.
Population: Adult volunteers; labeled pharmaceutical formulation
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Zadaxin prescribing information
Source’s reported peak time: 2 hrs. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
28-day mortality was 23.4% versus 24.1%; corrected hazard ratio 0.97 (95% CI 0.76–1.24).12
Immune markers 1–2 weeks, further changes 2–6, peak claims 6–12+. No universal infection-prevention timeline.33
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 14 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 5 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 10 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 5 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “570 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
Source safety percentages and nasal absorption estimates are not universal guarantees.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQSubcutaneous | 1.6 mg | Twice weekly, separated by 3–4 days | Chronic hepatitis BProduct label | Six months (52 doses) | 4 |
Population Adults ≥18 with compensated liver disease and detectable HBV DNA Context Indonesian Zadaxin label; not a US approval or general immune-support protocol. Jurisdiction Indonesia | |||||
| SubQSubcutaneous | 1.6 mg | Every 12 hours | Adjunctive sepsis treatmentHuman study | Seven days, with stopping rules | 12 |
Population Hospitalized adults; TESTS phase 3 trial Context Usual hospital care continued; no significant mortality benefit. | |||||
| SubQSubcutaneous | 1.6 mg | Every 12 hours for 7 days, then once daily for 7 days | Prevention of infected pancreatic necrosisHuman study | 14 days | 8 |
Population 508 hospitalized adults with predicted severe acute necrotising pancreatitis Context Placebo-controlled trial with a negative primary result; not a general immune-support regimen. | |||||
| SubQ | 1.6 mg | 2x weekly | Standard immune supportReference report | 6 months standard | 33 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source safety percentages and nasal absorption estimates are not universal guarantees. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQSubcutaneous | 1.6 mg | 2x daily × 5 days, then daily | Acute conditions (sepsis)Reference report | 6 months standard | 33 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source safety percentages and nasal absorption estimates are not universal guarantees. Source route wording SubQ or IM Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| IMIntramuscular | 1.6 mg | 2x daily × 5 days, then daily | Acute conditions (sepsis)Reference report | 6 months standard | 33 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source safety percentages and nasal absorption estimates are not universal guarantees. Source route wording SubQ or IM Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 1.6 mg | 2x weekly | Cancer/hepatitis supportReference report | 6 months standard | 33 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source safety percentages and nasal absorption estimates are not universal guarantees. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 1.6 mg | 2x weekly | Maintenance/preventionReference report | 6 months standard | 33 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source safety percentages and nasal absorption estimates are not universal guarantees. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| IntranasalNasal spray | 500 mcg per nostril | 2x daily | General immune supportReference report | 3-6 months | 33 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source safety percentages and nasal absorption estimates are not universal guarantees. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalNasal spray | 1000 mcg per nostril | 2x daily | Enhanced immune supportReference report | 3-6 months | 33 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source safety percentages and nasal absorption estimates are not universal guarantees. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalNasal spray | 500 mcg per nostril | 1x daily | Maintenance supportReference report | 3-6 months | 33 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source safety percentages and nasal absorption estimates are not universal guarantees. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalNasal spray | 1000 mcg per nostril | 3x daily | Acute immune supportReference report | 3-6 months | 33 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source safety percentages and nasal absorption estimates are not universal guarantees. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Any time, consistent schedule
Morning and/or evening
The label lists local discomfort, erythema, rash and occasional joint symptoms.
4Pregnancy, nursing and pediatric safety are not established.
4FDA flags immune and impurity-related concerns for compounded TA1.
3The sepsis trial did not establish clinical benefit despite laboratory immune effects.
12Source flags graft/immune risks with immunosuppression; specialist assessment essential.
Local/nasal reactions, hypersensitivity and pregnancy/breastfeeding uncertainty.
Allergy, unusual immune activation, graft symptoms, persistent infection, nasal bleeding/discharge or breathing difficulty.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Source transplant warning.33
Reference report · Evidence context: ContraindicatedPotential immune antagonism.33
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationZadaxin is contraindicated unless anticipated benefit outweighs risk.4
Research contextInteractions are incompletely evaluated; the label calls for caution.4
Research contextAntiviral pairing; fever/fatigue/neutropenia.33
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticAdjuvant research, not universal benefit.33
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleRequires oncology assessment.33
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
Enter your peptide amount and container size. Get a volume and a simple measurement scale.
For dry powder, assuming negligible volume displacement. Use bacteriostatic water only if the formulation specifies it.
Amounts below are total blend mass. Ingredient amounts are listed separately.
| Pen units | Amount | Volume |
|---|
Enter an amount to calculate its volume and device setting.
The suggestion favors a simple 1, 2, or 5 × power-of-ten amount per unit, then the largest final volume that fits. It does not choose a dose or a biologically suitable concentration.
The water estimate applies only to dry powder and assumes negligible powder displacement. Final solution volume, specified diluent, solubility, stability, sterility, cartridge compatibility, and working fill limits must be established separately. No allowance is made for priming or transfer losses.
V2 measurement specification ↗Bacteriostatic water: formulation instructions ↗Applies to the BPOM-listed 1.6 mg Zadaxin product.410
1.0 mL supplied sterile water for injection; use immediately. Do not mix with other drugs.4
This label cannot establish preparation of unrelated 5 mg or 10 mg research powders.10
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
The source-specific steps use sterile water.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
A generic BAC-water banner does not supersede the formulation-specific steps. The reported interval is not a specification for every product.
The nasal section describes a professionally compounded spray or saline-based preparation.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Lyophilized: -18°C, Reconstituted: 2-8°C up to 7 days
Refrigerated 2-6°C
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Device units measure volume. Concentration determines the amount in mg.
Documented 1-unit V2 models
Use the numbered dose window. Whole-unit settings only; confirm the specification for your exact model.
100 units = 1 mL
Read the printed unit scale. A small line may represent 0.5, 1, or 2 units depending on the syringe.
mL syringes and calibrated pipettes
Drops, sprays and other pen clicks need their own verified volume per increment. They have no universal conversion.
3 mL is cartridge capacity. It does not mean you must prepare or load 3 mL. The original vial and the pen cartridge are different containers. This reference compares measurement scales; it does not establish product or route compatibility.
Source safety percentages and nasal absorption estimates are not universal guarantees.
An immune-modulating peptide studied in infections, cancer adjunct therapy, and sepsis. More studies do not mean every claimed use works: a large 2025 sepsis trial did not show a clear survival benefit.
Other names: Thymosin Alpha 1 · TA1 · TA-1 · Tα1 · Thymalfasin · Zadaxin
Not FDA-approved in the U.S.; international medicinal use is jurisdiction- and indication-specific.
Investigated TLR, dendritic-cell, T-cell and NK-cell signaling effects.33
The TESTS trial enrolled 1,106 adults. In the modified intention-to-treat population, 28-day mortality was 23.4% with thymosin α1 and 24.1% with placebo; the corrected hazard ratio was 0.97 (95% CI 0.76–1.24).
12Potential differences by age and diabetes do not establish benefit for healthy people, infection prevention, or longevity. Overall secondary and safety outcomes did not significantly differ.
1The 508-person randomized trial found no significant reduction in infected pancreatic necrosis or other major complications.
8Among 1106 randomized adults, 28-day mortality was 23.4% versus 24.1% with placebo; no clear mortality benefit. Corrected publisher article should be used with its May 2025 correction.
Phase 3 randomized trial34Publisher corrected data-entry errors affecting numerical analyses; mortality conclusion remains no clear benefit. Avoid carrying forward the uncorrected PubMed hazard ratio.
Published correction35Chronic hepatitis B. Zadaxin has an Indonesian product label for selected adults with compensated disease. This is jurisdiction- and product-specific.4
Sepsis research. A large trial tested an adjunct to hospital care, without improved 28-day survival.12
Pep-Pedia describes immune-support and maintenance use. These broad goals are distinct from the disease-specific questions tested in clinical trials.9
No representative community outcome dataset or control group establishes fewer infections or longer life.
Additional primary or regulatory sources were checked. No further 2025–2026 exact-compound clinical outcome study was identified in this targeted search; this is not evidence that none exists.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
1,106 adults enrolled; 1.6 mg subcutaneously twice daily for seven days. Mortality was 23.4% versus 24.1%, without a clear overall survival benefit. This profile uses corrected statistics.
The TESTS trial enrolled 1,106 adults. In the modified intention-to-treat population, 28-day mortality was 23.4% with thymosin α1 and 24.1% with placebo; the corrected hazard ratio was 0.97 (95% CI 0.76–1.24).
Potential differences by age and diabetes do not establish benefit for healthy people, infection prevention, or longevity. Overall secondary and safety outcomes did not significantly differ.
The correction changed the primary hazard ratio to 0.97 (95% CI 0.76–1.24). The conclusion of no clear mortality benefit remains.
The TESTS trial enrolled 1,106 adults. In the modified intention-to-treat population, 28-day mortality was 23.4% with thymosin α1 and 24.1% with placebo; the corrected hazard ratio was 0.97 (95% CI 0.76–1.24).
FDA identifies insufficient safety information for proposed compounded thymosin-alpha-1 drugs.
Indonesian product information for pharmaceutical thymalfasin, covering hepatitis B use, subcutaneous kinetics, supplied diluent and cautions.
Nine healthy volunteers received subcutaneous formulations in a crossover study. Elimination was under three hours, but exposure differed among products.
1,106 adults enrolled; 1.6 mg subcutaneously twice daily for seven days. Mortality was 23.4% versus 24.1%, without a clear overall survival benefit. This profile uses corrected statistics.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
1,106 adults enrolled; 1.6 mg subcutaneously twice daily for seven days. Mortality was 23.4% versus 24.1%, without a clear overall survival benefit. This profile uses corrected statistics.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
In 508 patients, thymosin alpha-1 did not significantly reduce infected pancreatic necrosis: 15.7% versus 18.1% with placebo (p=0.48).
The 508-person randomized trial found no significant reduction in infected pancreatic necrosis or other major complications.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary immune-support schedule descriptions; not evidence that maintenance dosing improves health in otherwise healthy people.
The supplier lists 5 mg and 10 mg research-vial configurations. These are not the 1.6 mg trial dose and are not clinically validated products.
Identifies the N-acetylated 28-residue thymalfasin molecule, formula and formula weight; laboratory handling is separate from pharmaceutical labeling.
Pep-Pedia reports: The card mixes multi-species toxicology metadata with a claimed 11,000-patient review; population and less-than-1% serious-event claims need verification.
Reported population / model
Multiple species
Reported study details
Up to 16mg/kg · 6-12 months · Exceptional safety profile
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source reports lymphocyte/inflammation changes after COVID; symptom benefit and controlled causal effects are not established by the card.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
1.6mg SC twice weekly · 12 weeks · Immune homeostasis restoration
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Lower TNF-alpha, IL-1β and IL-6 are reported during COVID; the card does not establish improved clinical outcomes.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
1.6mg SC daily · 7 days · 40-60% cytokine reduction
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source claims a COVID mortality benefit and calls the study randomized; design and numerical comparison require verification before causal interpretation.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
1.6mg SC twice daily · 14 days · 30% vs 11% mortality reduction
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The large sepsis trial did not improve overall mortality; favorable subgroup findings do not establish broad benefit.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
1.6mg SC twice daily · 28 days · Mixed mortality outcomes
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: A small hospitalized-COVID study reportedly improved lymphocyte recovery with mixed clinical outcomes.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
1.6mg SC daily · 5 days · Improved lymphocyte recovery
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 2 hrs and a peak time of 2 hrs. Stated attribution: Zadaxin prescribing information. This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12
Among 1106 randomized adults, 28-day mortality was 23.4% versus 24.1% with placebo; no clear mortality benefit. Corrected publisher article should be used with its May 2025 correction.
Among 1106 randomized adults, 28-day mortality was 23.4% versus 24.1% with placebo; no clear mortality benefit. Corrected publisher article should be used with its May 2025 correction.
Additional primary-source check · Checked 2026-10-12
Publisher corrected data-entry errors affecting numerical analyses; mortality conclusion remains no clear benefit. Avoid carrying forward the uncorrected PubMed hazard ratio.
Publisher corrected data-entry errors affecting numerical analyses; mortality conclusion remains no clear benefit. Avoid carrying forward the uncorrected PubMed hazard ratio.
Additional primary-source check · Checked 2026-10-12