Chromatin and cell aging
1Experimental research; clinical benefit is not established.
KEDA tetrapeptide studied mainly in ex-vivo lymphocytes and rat tissue, with concentrated research networks. Clinical liver protection or anti-aging efficacy is unestablished.
Experimental research; clinical benefit is not established.
Ex-vivo chromatin and cultured-hepatocyte protein-synthesis findings.
In-vitro enzyme inhibition only.
Animal hepatitis/cirrhosis and oral digestive-enzyme research.
Chromosomal protection outside the body, not clinical immunity.
Reasons people report using it; these do not establish benefit.12
Clinical liver benefits, human pharmacokinetics and treatment safety were not established.1
1 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Cell-culture chromatin changes do not establish liver regeneration or clinical anti-aging safety.1
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
4 residues · N → C1
Reference identity · not independently confirmed12
K–E–D–ALys–Glu–Asp–Ala (KEDA)
Sequence and formulation must be confirmed for the exact material; similarly named products are not necessarily interchangeable.
4 amino acids (tetrapeptide) · 461.5 Da
Lys-Glu-Asp-Ala (H-K-E-D-A-OH)Reference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.12
This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Timofeeva et al. 2005 Adv Gerontol (PMID 16075683)
Source’s reported peak time: 3 min. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
Clinical liver benefits, human pharmacokinetics and treatment safety were not established.1
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “5 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
Source labels are hypotheses; natural amino acids and absent adverse-event reporting do not prove safety.
No verified human protocol or quantified community report included.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Partial oral bioavailability documented in rats (PMID 16075683); no measured Cmax / Tmax / half-life published.
Partial oral bioavailability in rats (PMID 16075683); no human PK published
Cell-culture chromatin changes do not establish liver regeneration or clinical anti-aging safety.
1Chromatin decondensation is a laboratory readout; its benefits and risks during systemic exposure remain unresolved.
1No structured human safety/PK; oral absorption unquantified. Pregnancy, childhood and organ impairment unstudied.
KEDA differs from Testagen KEDG; allergy, neurological effects or persistent local/systemic symptoms warrant review.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Sequence/product confusion.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionIn-vitro mechanism concern.12
Reference report · Evidence context: Monitor combinationUncertain chromatin-treatment interaction.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationShared experimental chromatin effects, not clinical synergy.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUntested pairing.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUntested pairing.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo interaction data.12
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownNot proven protective.12
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownA controlled interaction assessment for this exact compound and formulation was not identified in the sources checked. Absence of interaction data is not evidence of compatibility.2
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
A product-specific preparation or sterility protocol has not been verified.2
A concentration calculation cannot establish a suitable diluent, compatibility, storage interval, or sterility. No universal bacteriostatic-water volume is assigned.2
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia labels its preparation and storage guidance as conventions from related short peptides, not human PK data.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
The source describes Russian supplement capsules and no established human oral dose.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Lyophilized: 2-8°C. Reconstituted: 2-8°C, use within 7-10 days.
Per product label
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Source labels are hypotheses; natural amino acids and absent adverse-event reporting do not prove safety.
Livagen is an experimental short peptide studied in chromatin and cell-aging models. Human donor cells in a laboratory are not a human treatment trial, and liver-regeneration claims remain unverified clinically.
Other names: Lys-Glu-Asp-Ala · KEDA
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
Chromatin-decondensation/ribosomal-gene and enkephalinase findings; physiological relevance and receptor targets remain uncertain.12
The study examined chromatin changes in cultured lymphocytes from adults aged 75–88. Participants were donors; the peptide was not tested as a clinical anti-aging treatment.
1Chromatin and cell aging. Experimental research; clinical benefit is not established.1
Pep-Pedia reports use in the research-peptide community. These reports are not clinical evidence.2
No numeric human-use schedule was captured in the inspected Pep-Pedia protocol section.
Community protocol tables are unvalidated descriptions, not treatment instructions.
Additional primary or regulatory sources were checked. No further 2025–2026 exact-compound clinical outcome study was identified in this targeted search; this is not evidence that none exists.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
Livagen, Epitalon and Vilon were investigated in cultured lymphocytes from older donors.
The study examined chromatin changes in cultured lymphocytes from adults aged 75–88. Participants were donors; the peptide was not tested as a clinical anti-aging treatment.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary community overview checked on 12 October 2026. Its practice tables and efficacy claims are not independently validated clinical guidance.
Pep-Pedia reports: Elderly-donor lymphocytes showed altered chromatin packing and ribosomal-gene activity; clinical liver or aging benefits were not measured.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
Ex vivo lymphocytes · Elderly donors · Khavinson-Lezhava
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Livagen inhibited serum enkephalin-degrading enzymes around 20 μM without direct opioid-receptor binding; relevant human exposure is unknown.
Reported population / model
In vitro
Reported study details
Human serum · Enkephalinase assay
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Aged rats had digestive-enzyme activity closer to young controls after oral exposure; resistance to breakdown alone does not quantify bioavailability.
Reported population / model
Rat
Reported study details
Oral gavage · 2 weeks · Age-stratified
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Rat hepatocyte cultures showed greater protein synthesis, especially in older cells; Epitalon did not show that response in the comparison.
Reported population / model
Rat
Reported study details
Cultured hepatocytes · Age-stratified
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Old-donor lymphocytes showed chromatin changes with Livagen and related peptides; the work came from a connected research network.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
Ex vivo lymphocytes · Lezhava-Jokhadze
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The review describes rodent hepatitis/cirrhosis findings for a liver extract and KEDA; neither is established as effective human therapy by these models.
Reported population / model
Review
Reported study details
Rat hepatitis / cirrhosis models
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 30 min and a peak time of 3 min. Stated attribution: Timofeeva et al. 2005 Adv Gerontol (PMID 16075683). This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12