Experimental organ injury
3Experimental research; clinical benefit is not established.
EDL tripeptide marketed as a bioregulator. Available primary experiments described by the reference concern kidney endpoints, not established human liver/GI benefit.
Experimental research; clinical benefit is not established.
Rat cisplatin, gentamicin and ischemia–reperfusion models.
Cell-senescence and aged-rat diuresis findings.
Reference identifies weak secondary-source support; not demonstrated clinical protection.
Reasons people report using it; these do not establish benefit.16
No verified human liver or kidney treatment trial establishes efficacy or safety.3
3 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Rat kidney-injury findings cannot establish liver treatment in people.3
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
E–D–LGlu–Asp–Leu (EDL)
Sequence and formulation must be confirmed for the exact material; similarly named products are not necessarily interchangeable.
3 amino acids (tripeptide) · 375.37 Da
Glu-Asp-Leu (H-E-D-L-OH)Reference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.16
This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Zamorskii et al. 2017 Bull Exp Biol Med (PMID 28744634)
Source’s reported peak time: 2 min. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
No verified human liver or kidney treatment trial establishes efficacy or safety.3
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “1 response” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
Russian supplement availability is not pharmaceutical approval. Class-level toxicity assumptions and source compatibility labels do not establish safety.
No verified human protocol or quantified community report included.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
No measured Cmax / Tmax / half-life published
No published human PK; follow the BAFS product label
Rat kidney-injury findings cannot establish liver treatment in people.
3The verified experiment does not define a human dose, clearance rate or adverse-event frequency.
3No dedicated safety/PK study; oral absorption, interactions and special populations uncharacterized.
Allergy, altered/painful urination, persistent injection reactions or unexpected systemic effects.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Different peptide/tissue evidence; marketing confusion.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionAnimal nephroprotection is not clinical protection.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationPossible additive diuresis; untested in humans.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationUntested pairing.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUntested pairing.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo interaction data.16
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownNot proven protective.16
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownA controlled interaction assessment for this exact compound and formulation was not identified in the sources checked. Absence of interaction data is not evidence of compatibility.4
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
A product-specific preparation or sterility protocol has not been verified.4
A concentration calculation cannot establish a suitable diluent, compatibility, storage interval, or sterility. No universal bacteriostatic-water volume is assigned.4
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia distinguishes supplement capsules from third-party dry research material and states that no human dose is established.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
The source describes Russian supplement capsules.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Lyophilized: 2-8°C. Reconstituted: 2-8°C, use within 7-10 days.
Per BAFS product label
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Russian supplement availability is not pharmaceutical approval. Class-level toxicity assumptions and source compatibility labels do not establish safety.
Ovagen is commonly identified as the EDL tripeptide. Verified original research concerns experimental renal injury in rats; claims of human liver regeneration are not demonstrated by those experiments.
Other names: EDL
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
Proposed DNA binding and renal senescence/MMP-14 signaling; cell entry and clinical relevance remain unclear.16
EDL improved kidney-function and oxidative-stress markers in rat injury models. A human dosing regimen was not reported in the abstract.
3Experimental organ injury. Experimental research; clinical benefit is not established.3
Pep-Pedia reports use in the research-peptide community. These reports are not clinical evidence.4
No numeric human-use schedule was captured in the inspected Pep-Pedia protocol section.
Community protocol tables are unvalidated descriptions, not treatment instructions.
Additional primary or regulatory sources were checked. No further 2025–2026 exact-compound clinical outcome study was identified in this targeted search; this is not evidence that none exists.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
EDL improved renal injury and oxidative-stress measures in rats with gentamicin nephropathy or ischemia/reperfusion.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
EDL improved renal injury and oxidative-stress measures in rats with gentamicin nephropathy or ischemia/reperfusion.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
EDL improved renal injury and oxidative-stress measures in rats with gentamicin nephropathy or ischemia/reperfusion.
EDL improved kidney-function and oxidative-stress markers in rat injury models. A human dosing regimen was not reported in the abstract.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary community overview checked on 12 October 2026. Its practice tables and efficacy claims are not independently validated clinical guidance.
Pep-Pedia reports: EDL improved urinary and filtration measures in cisplatin-injured rats; this is kidney-model evidence, not proof of a human liver benefit.
Reported population / model
Rat
Reported study details
Cisplatin model · Functional renal endpoints
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Aged rat kidney cultures showed more proliferation, lower p16/p21/p53 and higher SIRT6 after EDL.
Reported population / model
Rat
Reported study details
Primary kidney cell culture · Senescence markers
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: EDL increased MMP-14 expression in kidney cultures; the kidney extract and AED had distinct cell-renewal responses.
Reported population / model
Rat
Reported study details
Kidney cell culture · Polypeptide complex + AED + EDL
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Biophysical work associated EDL/AEDL with a CTCC DNA motif; cell entry and downstream clinical relevance remain uncertain.
Reported population / model
Biophysical
Reported study details
19 short Khavinson peptides
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Aged rats had a reported 1.2–1.4-fold rise in urine output and antioxidant-enzyme changes; clinical kidney protection was not established.
Reported population / model
Rat
Reported study details
Aged · Multiple peptides including EDL
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 15 min and a peak time of 2 min. Stated attribution: Zamorskii et al. 2017 Bull Exp Biol Med (PMID 28744634). This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12