Excess visceral fat in HIV lipodystrophy
2Approved adult indication; not general weight-loss treatment.
A GHRH analogue approved for excess abdominal fat in adults with HIV lipodystrophy; it is not approved for general weight loss.
Approved adult indication; not general weight-loss treatment.
HIV-associated visceral fat reduction; durability depends on continued treatment.
Triglycerides, lipids and fatty-liver research.
Lean-mass/density and IGF-1-related findings, not bodybuilding approval.
Reasons people report using it; these do not establish benefit.20
Benefits outside the studied HIV population cannot be assumed.1
2 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Contraindicated with active malignancy or pregnancy.2
FDA-approved Egrifta formulations for excess abdominal fat in adults with HIV-associated lipodystrophy; not an approved general weight-loss treatment.
44 residues · N → C20
His-Ala-Asp-Gly-Ile-Phe-Thr-Asn-Ser-Tyr-Arg-Lys-Val-Leu-Gly-Gln-Leu-Ser-Ala-Arg-Lys-Leu-Leu-Gln-Asp-Ile-Met-Ser-Arg-Gln-Gln-Gly-Glu-Ser-Asn-Gln-Glu-Arg-Gly-Ala-Arg-Ala-Arg-LeuIdentity reported by Pep-Pedia; exact-product sequence and modifications have not been independently confirmed.
N-hexenoyl GHRF analogue.
Egrifta contains an acetate salt; formula shown excludes acetate.
44 amino acids · 5,135.9 Da
His-Ala-Asp-Gly-Ile-Phe-Thr-Asn-Ser-Tyr-Arg-Lys-Val-Leu-Gly-Gln-Leu-Ser-Ala-Arg-Lys-Leu-Leu-Gln-Asp-Ile-Met-Ser-Arg-Gln-Gln-Gly-Glu-Ser-Asn-Gln-Glu-Arg-Gly-Ala-Arg-Ala-Arg-LeuReference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.20
Illustrative model using reported human data.
Five half-lives in this simplified model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Single-dose mean; formulation-specific. Peak time of 0.15 hours is a separate measure.
Population: Healthy participants
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
The checked Egrifta WR formulation gives 11 minutes. Other tesamorelin formulations and source values are not interchangeable.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: FDA Egrifta Label
Source’s reported peak time: 9 min. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
Pooled studies reported a −15.4% relative treatment effect at 26 weeks. This is visceral-fat change, not total-body weight loss.1
IGF-1 weeks 1–2; metabolic changes 4–6; visceral-fat changes 8–12; trial outcomes 12–26. Wellness timelines unverified.20
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 11 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 7 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 24 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 21 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 27 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 16 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “3660 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
Stack claims are not established safe combinations. Formulations require their own label instructions.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQSubcutaneous | 1.28 mg, Egrifta WR | Once daily | HIV-associated abdominal fatProduct label | Not specified | 2 |
Population Adults with HIV lipodystrophy Context WR and SV are not substitutable. | |||||
| SubQSubcutaneous | 2 mg, original formulation | Once daily | Visceral adipose tissue reductionHuman study | 26 weeks | 1 |
Population 806 participants with HIV-associated abdominal fat Context Pooled phase 3 trials; original formulation differs from current WR. | |||||
| SubQSubQ (abdomen) | 1.4 mg daily | Once daily | HIV Lipodystrophy (FDA Approved)Reference report | Continuous treatment (effects reverse upon discontinuation) | 20 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Stack claims are not established safe combinations. Formulations require their own label instructions. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQSubQ (rotate sites) | 2 mg daily | Once daily | Visceral Fat ReductionReference report | Continuous treatment (effects reverse upon discontinuation) | 20 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Stack claims are not established safe combinations. Formulations require their own label instructions. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQSubQ (evening) | 1-2 mg daily | 5-7 days/week | Anti-aging/Body CompositionReference report | Continuous treatment (effects reverse upon discontinuation) | 20 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Stack claims are not established safe combinations. Formulations require their own label instructions. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQSubQ for 12 months | 2 mg daily | Once daily | NAFLD TreatmentReference report | Continuous treatment (effects reverse upon discontinuation) | 20 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Stack claims are not established safe combinations. Formulations require their own label instructions. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQSubQ for 20 weeks | 1 mg daily | Once daily | Cognitive Enhancement (Research)Reference report | Continuous treatment (effects reverse upon discontinuation) | 20 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Stack claims are not established safe combinations. Formulations require their own label instructions. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQSubQ with cycle breaks | 1-2 mg daily | Daily | Research ProtocolReference report | Continuous treatment (effects reverse upon discontinuation) | 20 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Stack claims are not established safe combinations. Formulations require their own label instructions. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Evening injection preferred for natural GH rhythm support
Contraindicated with active malignancy or pregnancy.
2IGF-1 elevation and glucose intolerance require monitoring.
2Fluid retention, joint discomfort, allergy and injection-site reactions.
2Glucose intolerance/diabetes, elevated IGF-1, edema, joint and injection reactions.
Active malignancy, disrupted hypothalamic-pituitary axis and pregnancy.
Severe allergy, suspicious growths, deteriorating glucose control or acromegaly-like symptoms.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
GH-axis overlap.20
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationGHRH overlap.20
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionUnstudied GHRH duplication.20
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionGlucose effects.20
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationGlucocorticoid requirements may change.20
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionGH-release inhibition.20
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationExcess GH-axis exposure.20
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationMonitor for altered clearance.2
Research contextReplacement requirements may change.2
Research contextGHRH overlap.20
Reference report · Evidence context: Dose dependentNot proven to remove diabetes risk.20
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
Enter your peptide amount and container size. Get a volume and a simple measurement scale.
For dry powder, assuming negligible volume displacement. Use bacteriostatic water only if the formulation specifies it.
Amounts below are total blend mass. Ingredient amounts are listed separately.
| Pen units | Amount | Volume |
|---|
Enter an amount to calculate its volume and device setting.
The suggestion favors a simple 1, 2, or 5 × power-of-ten amount per unit, then the largest final volume that fits. It does not choose a dose or a biologically suitable concentration.
The water estimate applies only to dry powder and assumes negligible powder displacement. Final solution volume, specified diluent, solubility, stability, sterility, cartridge compatibility, and working fill limits must be established separately. No allowance is made for priming or transfer losses.
V2 measurement specification ↗Bacteriostatic water: formulation instructions ↗Egrifta WR 11.6-mg vial: only its supplied diluent.2
Label specifies 1.3 mL bacteriostatic water, yielding 8 mg/mL; 1.28 mg is 0.16 mL. Use the labeled 8 mg/mL concentration; dividing the nominal vial mass by added volume does not reproduce this product’s labeled concentration.2
After mixing: 20–25°C; discard after 7 days. Do not freeze.2
WR instructions do not apply to SV or research powders; use labeled final concentration.2
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia distinguishes Egrifta SV and WR; their volumes and storage are not interchangeable.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
Use the checked label-specific preparation in the main profile. Retail research powders are not Egrifta SV or WR.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
These limits apply only to the named product and its specified diluent.
After mixing with its supplied diluent, keep at room temperature. These instructions do not apply to research vials.
Discard the unused mixed solution. SV and WR storage instructions are different.
The checked sources do not establish how long this research preparation remains stable and sterile after mixing.20
Unreconstituted powder: refrigerate at 2-8°C. Reconstituted solution: room temperature (20-25°C) — do NOT refrigerate after mixing. Use SV immediately, WR stable 7 days.
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Device units measure volume. Concentration determines the amount in mg.
Documented 1-unit V2 models
Use the numbered dose window. Whole-unit settings only; confirm the specification for your exact model.
100 units = 1 mL
Read the printed unit scale. A small line may represent 0.5, 1, or 2 units depending on the syringe.
mL syringes and calibrated pipettes
Drops, sprays and other pen clicks need their own verified volume per increment. They have no universal conversion.
3 mL is cartridge capacity. It does not mean you must prepare or load 3 mL. The original vial and the pen cartridge are different containers. This reference compares measurement scales; it does not establish product or route compatibility.
Stack claims are not established safe combinations. Formulations require their own label instructions.
A growth-hormone-releasing hormone analogue with an approved role in excess abdominal fat in adults with HIV-associated lipodystrophy. Its approved formulations have different dosing and preparation requirements.
Other names: Tesa · Egrifta · Egrifta SV · Egrifta WR · TH9507
FDA-approved Egrifta formulations for excess abdominal fat in adults with HIV-associated lipodystrophy; not an approved general weight-loss treatment.
Stimulates pituitary GH and downstream IGF-1, affecting visceral adipose tissue.20
A pooled analysis of two phase 3 trials in 806 treated adults with HIV found a 15.4% treatment effect on visceral adipose tissue at 26 weeks.
1The Egrifta WR label uses 1.28 mg daily and an 11.6 mg vial. It explicitly says WR and SV are not substitutable; the original 2 mg research regimen is not a universal product instruction.
2The 2025 trial in people with HIV and abdominal obesity did not establish a neurocognitive benefit over standard care. It was underpowered and lacked a placebo arm.
3Excess visceral fat in HIV lipodystrophy. Approved adult indication; not general weight-loss treatment.2
Pep-Pedia discusses body composition and anti-aging beyond the approved indication. Its protocols should not override formulation-specific prescribing information.4
A secondary protocol description, not a clinical recommendation or a representative survey. Dose, product identity, other compounds and outcome reporting are not independently verified.
The targeted check identified relevant additional literature or current regulatory information; checked findings are separated from retained bibliography-only references.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
In 806 adults with HIV and excess abdominal fat, the 26-week visceral-fat treatment effect was −15.4% versus placebo.
A pooled analysis of two phase 3 trials in 806 treated adults with HIV found a 15.4% treatment effect on visceral adipose tissue at 26 weeks.
Defines the HIV-associated indication, contraindications and WR formulation. The label states WR and SV are not substitutable.
The Egrifta WR label uses 1.28 mg daily and an 11.6 mg vial. It explicitly says WR and SV are not substitutable; the original 2 mg research regimen is not a universal product instruction.
2025 six-month randomized open-label study found no clear cognitive benefit; limited power and no placebo arm constrain interpretation.
The 2025 trial in people with HIV and abdominal obesity did not establish a neurocognitive benefit over standard care. It was underpowered and lacked a placebo arm.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Accessed October 12, 2026. Reports commonly discussed protocols; these schedules are unvalidated descriptions, not evidence of safety or efficacy.
Catalog shows 5, 10 and 20 mg research labels, distinct from Egrifta formulations. These are seller label examples, not verified contents, market-frequency estimates or supplier endorsements.
Pep-Pedia reports: A modeled ten-year ASCVD risk change of 0.40 percentage points is described; it is not a demonstrated reduction in cardiovascular events.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
2 mg daily · 26 weeks · 0.40% reduction in 10-year ASCVD risk
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Inflammatory mediator expression reportedly changed over a year; these biomarkers do not establish broader disease-prevention benefits.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
2 mg daily · 12 months · Reduced pro-inflammatory mediators
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The HIV/NAFLD study reportedly reduced liver fat by 37% and had favorable fibrosis findings; this is a specific treated population.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
2 mg daily · 12 months · 37% liver fat reduction
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: A trial in older adults reportedly improved selected executive/verbal-memory measures; it does not establish routine cognitive-enhancement use.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
1 mg daily · 20 weeks · Improved executive function and verbal memory
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source reports sustained visceral-fat responses through 52 weeks, with 69% versus 33% meeting an 8% reduction threshold.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
2 mg daily · 26-52 weeks · 69% achieved ≥8% VAT reduction
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The HIV lipodystrophy trial reduced visceral fat by roughly 15%, with area changes of −24 versus +2 cm² on placebo.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
2 mg subcutaneous daily · 26 weeks · 15.4% VAT reduction vs placebo
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 26 min and a peak time of 9 min. Stated attribution: FDA Egrifta Label. The checked Egrifta WR formulation gives 11 minutes. Other tesamorelin formulations and source values are not interchangeable. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12
Egrifta SV is used immediately after mixing; unused solution is discarded. Its instructions prohibit storing, freezing or refrigerating the mixed solution.