Chromatin regulation
1Experimental research; clinical benefit is not established.
A KEDP bioregulator with prostate-related animal findings and limited human evidence.
Experimental research; clinical benefit is not established.
Human urinary or prostate benefits and treatment safety were not established.1
1 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Lymphocyte chromatin experiments do not establish relief of prostate or urinary symptoms.1
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
4 residues · N → C1
Reference identity · not independently confirmed11
K–E–D–PLys–Glu–Asp–Pro (KEDP)
Sequence and formulation must be confirmed for the exact material; similarly named products are not necessarily interchangeable.
4 amino acids · 487.5 Da
Lys-Glu-Asp-Pro (KEDP)Reference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.11
No numerical human elimination estimate is assigned from animal experiments, related molecules, or an unsupported website estimate.
No numerical estimate was found in the checked data or Pep-Pedia profile. A curve would require an unsupported assumption.
Human urinary or prostate benefits and treatment safety were not established.1
Both routes: subtle 1–2 weeks, tissue/symptom claims 2–3, peak 3–4; animal extrapolation, not established human response.11
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “74 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
Short peptide length does not prove oral absorption or equivalence. Reference compatibility claims are not clinical safety evidence.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQ | 0.5-1 mg daily | Once daily | Prostate Health SupportReference report | 10-20 days | 11 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Short peptide length does not prove oral absorption or equivalence. Reference compatibility claims are not clinical safety evidence. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 0.75 mg daily | Once daily for 10-20 days | Anti-Aging ProtocolReference report | 10-20 days | 11 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Short peptide length does not prove oral absorption or equivalence. Reference compatibility claims are not clinical safety evidence. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| OralOral capsule | 0.5-1 mg daily | Once daily on empty stomach | Prostate Health SupportReference report | 10-20 days | 11 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Short peptide length does not prove oral absorption or equivalence. Reference compatibility claims are not clinical safety evidence. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Oral | 1 capsule daily | 30 minutes before meals | Standard ProtocolReference report | 10-20 days | 11 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Short peptide length does not prove oral absorption or equivalence. Reference compatibility claims are not clinical safety evidence. Source tabs Oral | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning administration recommended
Morning administration
Laboratory exposures cannot establish a human dose.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IM | 20 μg/kg | Daily for 15 days | Preclinical Reference (Rat Model)Reference report | 10-20 days | 11 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Short peptide length does not prove oral absorption or equivalence. Reference compatibility claims are not clinical safety evidence. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Lymphocyte chromatin experiments do not establish relief of prostate or urinary symptoms.
1The reviewed experiment does not establish a therapeutic dose or an adverse-event rate in patients.
1Human safety uncertain; source flags active prostate malignancy.
Local irritation, GI symptoms and headache.
Urinary/prostate changes, infection, persistent headache/GI distress or allergy.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Overlapping prostate effects.11
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionProstate/PSA concerns.11
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationUnstudied pairing.11
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUnstudied pairing.11
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUnstudied pairing.11
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUnstudied pairing.11
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleCombination untested.11
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleA controlled interaction assessment for this exact compound and formulation was not identified in the sources checked. Absence of interaction data is not evidence of compatibility.2
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
A product-specific preparation or sterility protocol has not been verified.2
A concentration calculation cannot establish a suitable diluent, compatibility, storage interval, or sterility. No universal bacteriostatic-water volume is assigned.2
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
The source reports 2 mL for a 10 mg/mL preparation.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
The source describes capsules taken 30 minutes before food.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Refrigerate at 2-8°C, use within 14 days
Room temperature, cool dry place
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Short peptide length does not prove oral absorption or equivalence. Reference compatibility claims are not clinical safety evidence.
Prostamax is the KEDP tetrapeptide. Verified original research measures cell responses; this is insufficient to establish a treatment for prostatitis, urinary symptoms or prostate enlargement.
Other names: KEDP
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
Proposed prostate-cell regulation and chromatin effects; oral uptake is uncertain.11
The checked study examined chromatin thermal behavior in lymphocytes. It did not evaluate urinary symptoms or administer a validated prostate treatment to patients.
1Chromatin regulation. Experimental research; clinical benefit is not established.1
Pep-Pedia reports use in the research-peptide community. These reports are not clinical evidence.2
Community protocol tables are unvalidated descriptions, not treatment instructions.
The targeted newer-literature check did not identify an additional verified exact-compound clinical outcome study beyond the retained evidence. This is not a systematic-review conclusion.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
Prostamax was examined through thermal/chromatin measurements in lymphocytes.
The checked study examined chromatin thermal behavior in lymphocytes. It did not evaluate urinary symptoms or administer a validated prostate treatment to patients.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary community overview checked on 12 October 2026. Its practice tables and efficacy claims are not independently validated clinical guidance.
Pep-Pedia reports: A BPH animal model reportedly showed improved prostate weight and tissue appearance; human symptom or cancer outcomes were not assessed.
Reported population / model
Animal model
Reported study details
BPH parameters · Histological assessment
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Rat prostatitis models reportedly had less inflammation/scarring and more sexual activity; claims of superiority to comparators remain preclinical.
Reported population / model
Rat model
Reported study details
20 μg/kg IM daily · 45 days observation · Anti-inflammatory effects
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Elderly-donor cell cultures showed relaxed chromatin packing; clinical prostate or aging outcomes were not studied.
Reported population / model
Human cell cultures
Reported study details
Elderly subjects · Chromatin relaxation
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Elderly-donor lymphocytes showed ribosomal-gene and chromatin changes, including specific chromosome regions.
Reported population / model
Human lymphocytes
Reported study details
Subjects aged 75-88 · Chromatin structure analysis
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12