Cancer-cell targeting in preclinical research
1Scope of investigation or explicitly identified community interest; not an established indication.
An experimental anticancer peptide
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
An experimental p53-derived anticancer peptide; laboratory tumor-cell effects do not establish cancer treatment in people.
Scope of investigation or explicitly identified community interest; not an established indication.
No verified human oncology trial establishes benefit, dosing or systemic safety.1
2 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Sparing one normal-cell line does not establish safety of normal organs during human exposure.1
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
An exact sequence has not been verified for this formulation.
Reference identity · not independently confirmed12
p53-derived HDM-2-binding segment joined to a membrane-penetrating segment
Sequence and formulation must be confirmed for the exact material; similarly named products are not necessarily interchangeable.
32 amino acids · 4031.72 Da
Reference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.12
No numerical human elimination estimate is assigned from animal experiments, related molecules, or an unsupported website estimate.
No numerical estimate was found in the checked data or Pep-Pedia profile. A curve would require an unsupported assumption.
No verified human oncology trial establishes benefit, dosing or systemic safety.1
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “68 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
Reported selectivity does not establish whole-body safety.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQSubQ (abdomen) | 100-500 mcg | Once daily, subcutaneous | Standard Research ProtocolReference report | 8-12 weeks (community protocol, not clinically validated) | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reported selectivity does not establish whole-body safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 100 mcgStarting dose | Once daily, subcutaneous | Starting/Conservative DoseReference report | 8-12 weeks (community protocol, not clinically validated) | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reported selectivity does not establish whole-body safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning or evening, consistent timing daily
Sparing one normal-cell line does not establish safety of normal organs during human exposure.
1No verified human trial establishes cancer benefit, survival improvement or a safe systemic regimen.
1No verified human efficacy/safety trials. Never substitute for oncology treatment.
FDA detected bacterial contamination in a marketed PNC-27 sample.
Fever/chills, infected sites, allergy, systemic illness or worsening cancer symptoms require medical assessment.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Ex-vivo findings only.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticCell-culture findings only.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticNo combination evidence.12
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownNot established by paclitaxel findings.12
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownSpeculative immune effects.12
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownUnstudied pairing.12
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownUnstudied pairing.12
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownA controlled interaction assessment for this exact compound and formulation was not identified in the sources checked. Absence of interaction data is not evidence of compatibility.2
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
A product-specific preparation or sterility protocol has not been verified.2
A concentration calculation cannot establish a suitable diluent, compatibility, storage interval, or sterility. No universal bacteriostatic-water volume is assigned.2
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia describes preparation for this route; product-specific stability has not been independently verified.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
The checked sources do not establish how long this research preparation remains stable and sterile after mixing.12
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Reported selectivity does not establish whole-body safety.
PNC-27 targets membrane-associated HDM-2 in experimental cancer models. Laboratory selectivity is not a demonstrated cancer treatment or proof that normal organs are protected during systemic exposure.
Other names: PNC27
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
Targets membrane HDM-2 and disrupts membranes; mitochondrial effects are also investigated.12
The study tested HTB-35/SiHa and a normal cervical-cell line. Its reported 12.4 μM IC50 is a cell-culture concentration, not a human dose.
1FDA identifies a January 2017 PNC-27 sample contaminated with Variovorax paradoxus; this is a specific product finding, not an incidence estimate for all products.
Regulatory safety notice13Cancer-cell targeting in preclinical research. Scope of investigation or explicitly identified community interest; not an established indication.1
Pep-Pedia reports use in the research-peptide community. These reports are not clinical evidence.2
Community protocol tables are unvalidated descriptions, not treatment instructions.
The targeted newer-literature check did not identify an additional verified exact-compound clinical outcome study beyond the retained evidence. This is not a systematic-review conclusion.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
Cultured cervical-cancer cells were killed under laboratory conditions while a tested normal-cell line was spared.
The study tested HTB-35/SiHa and a normal cervical-cell line. Its reported 12.4 μM IC50 is a cell-culture concentration, not a human dose.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary community overview checked on 12 October 2026. Its practice tables and efficacy claims are not independently validated clinical guidance.
Pep-Pedia reports: Cancer-cell assays showed membrane pores and cell death with relative sparing of tested fibroblasts; no patient anticancer efficacy was established.
Reported population / model
MIA-PaCa-2, MCF-7, A-2058 cells
Reported study details
IC50 ~33 μM · 90 min to 100% kill
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Only the linked two-domain peptide disrupted cancer-cell membranes; separate or unlinked domains did not reproduce the effect.
Reported population / model
Cancer cell lines
Reported study details
Structure-activity relationship · Covalent linkage required
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Several leukemia-cell lines underwent necrotic death in culture while tested normal lymphocytes were spared.
Reported population / model
K562, U937, HL60 cells
Reported study details
IC50 4.7-91.1 μM · No effect on normal lymphocytes
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Patient-derived ovarian/endometrial cells responded outside the body, with an experimental paclitaxel interaction; this was not treatment of patients.
Reported population / model
Patient-derived cells
Reported study details
Ovarian LD50 100 μg/mL · Paclitaxel synergy
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Laboratory leukemia selectivity and animal blood-count observations were reported; these do not establish human cancer safety or effectiveness.
Reported population / model
Leukemia cells vs normal hematopoietic/stem cells
Reported study details
In vivo safety
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source describes mitochondrial as well as plasma-membrane disruption in cancer cells, with lysosomes relatively spared.
Reported population / model
Cancer cells
Reported study details
Plasma membrane + mitochondrial targeting · Lysosome sparing
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12
FDA identifies a January 2017 PNC-27 sample contaminated with Variovorax paradoxus; this is a specific product finding, not an incidence estimate for all products.
FDA identifies a January 2017 PNC-27 sample contaminated with Variovorax paradoxus; this is a specific product finding, not an incidence estimate for all products.
Additional primary-source check · Checked 2026-10-12