Skin appearance
1Topical products and post-laser skin outcomes have been studied; objective benefit in the small cited trial was not demonstrated.
Copper-binding tripeptide studied for skin repair and hair biology. Topical evidence and animal models do not establish systemic injection benefits.
Topical products and post-laser skin outcomes have been studied; objective benefit in the small cited trial was not demonstrated.
Collagen, elastin, barrier, hydration and wrinkle claims.
Follicle growth, density and circulation claims.
Repair, antioxidant and angiogenesis research; systemic anti-aging/immune claims less established.
Reasons people report using it; these do not establish benefit.14
Reliable benefit estimates for hair growth and long-term cosmetic outcomes.1
4 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →FDA flags aggregation and impurity-related immunogenicity for injectable GHK-Cu.3
No FDA-approved injectable GHK-Cu product; cosmetic use is a separate context.
3 residues · N → C8
G–H–KCopper complex; sequence letters describe the peptide ligand.
Gly-His-Lys coordinated to Cu(II)
Salt, hydration and protonation conventions explain differing registry masses. Copper-free GHK is a different material. The cited insert characterizes monoacetate.
3 amino acids · 404.96 Da
Gly-His-LysReference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.14
The source displays this value while Topical is selected. A topical-use page does not establish systemic elimination or duration of skin effects.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Pickart et al.
Source’s reported peak time: 3 min. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
The small post-laser trial found higher patient satisfaction without significant objective improvements in redness, wrinkles or skin quality.1
The study found improvements in eyebrow hair count and diameter over 12 weeks; no serious adverse events were reported. Small sample size and publication context limit confidence.4
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 13 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 54 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 48 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 39 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 18 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 16 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 8 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “7806 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
Route-specific evidence and combination claims must not be conflated. Source sunscreen advice does not establish clinically proven photosensitization.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Topical | Topical GHK-Cu skin-care regimen; concentration not reported in cited abstract | Not specified | Post-laser skin recoveryHuman study | Not specified | 1 |
Population Participants after CO2 laser resurfacing; 13 completed Context No exact formula or frequency can be reconstructed from the checked abstract. | |||||
| Topical | 2% GHK-Cu serum on one eyebrow; vehicle on the other | Twice daily | Eyebrow hypotrichosisHuman study | 12 weeks | 4 |
Population 18 healthy participants aged 18–40 Context Small split-face trial reported in Procedia of Multidisciplinary Research. | |||||
| TopicalTopical application | 0.5-1% cream | 1-2x daily | Anti-aging skincareReference report | 12-16 weeks | 14 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Route-specific evidence and combination claims must not be conflated. Source sunscreen advice does not establish clinically proven photosensitization. Source tabs Topical | |||||
| TopicalScalp massage | 1-2% solution | 1x daily | Hair growth stimulationReference report | 12-16 weeks | 14 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Route-specific evidence and combination claims must not be conflated. Source sunscreen advice does not establish clinically proven photosensitization. Source tabs Topical | |||||
| OtherDirect application | 1-2% gel | 2-3x daily | Wound healingReference report | 12-16 weeks | 14 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Route-specific evidence and combination claims must not be conflated. Source sunscreen advice does not establish clinically proven photosensitization. Source tabs Topical | |||||
| OtherFace and neck | 0.5% serum | 1x daily | General skin healthReference report | 12-16 weeks | 14 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Route-specific evidence and combination claims must not be conflated. Source sunscreen advice does not establish clinically proven photosensitization. Source tabs Topical | |||||
| OtherTargeted areas | 2% cream | 1x daily | Intensive repairReference report | 12-16 weeks | 14 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Route-specific evidence and combination claims must not be conflated. Source sunscreen advice does not establish clinically proven photosensitization. Source tabs Topical | |||||
| SubQ | 1-2 mg | 1x daily | Anti-aging/Skin healthReference report | 8-12 weeks | 14 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Route-specific evidence and combination claims must not be conflated. Source sunscreen advice does not establish clinically proven photosensitization. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 2-3 mg | 1x daily | Hair growth stimulationReference report | 8-12 weeks | 14 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Route-specific evidence and combination claims must not be conflated. Source sunscreen advice does not establish clinically proven photosensitization. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQSubQ near affected area | 1-2 mg | 2x daily | Wound healingReference report | 8-12 weeks | 14 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Route-specific evidence and combination claims must not be conflated. Source sunscreen advice does not establish clinically proven photosensitization. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 1 mg | 1x daily | General wellnessReference report | 8-12 weeks | 14 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Route-specific evidence and combination claims must not be conflated. Source sunscreen advice does not establish clinically proven photosensitization. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 2-3 mg | 1x daily | Intensive repairReference report | 8-12 weeks | 14 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Route-specific evidence and combination claims must not be conflated. Source sunscreen advice does not establish clinically proven photosensitization. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning and/or evening after cleansing
Morning or evening consistently
Laboratory exposures cannot establish a human dose.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unspecified | 2 mg | Daily | Injected-use discussionCommunity | Not specified | 6 |
Population One anonymous discussion Context Anecdote with reported stinging; no controlled efficacy or safety inference. Route information Injection, self-reported | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
FDA flags aggregation and impurity-related immunogenicity for injectable GHK-Cu.
3Stinging appears in self-reports; its frequency and cause are unknown.
6Topical observations cannot establish systemic injection safety.
12Sensitivity, burning, redness or discoloration; avoid eyes/mucosa.
Copper exposure, infection and staining; nausea, metallic taste or unusual fatigue need evaluation.
Allergy, persistent severe irritation/discoloration, worsening skin, injection infection or tissue injury.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Source flags pigment changes.14
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionCumulative copper exposure.14
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationPossible metal-binding interference.14
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationProposed repair complement.14
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUntested repair pairing.14
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticTheoretical collagen complement.14
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleThe cited clinical trial does not establish the compatibility of arbitrary formulations or injected combinations.1
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
Enter your peptide amount and container size. Get a volume and a simple measurement scale.
For dry powder, assuming negligible volume displacement. Use bacteriostatic water only if the formulation specifies it.
Amounts below are total blend mass. Ingredient amounts are listed separately.
| Pen units | Amount | Volume |
|---|
Enter an amount to calculate its volume and device setting.
The suggestion favors a simple 1, 2, or 5 × power-of-ten amount per unit, then the largest final volume that fits. It does not choose a dose or a biologically suitable concentration.
The water estimate applies only to dry powder and assumes negligible powder displacement. Final solution volume, specified diluent, solubility, stability, sterility, cartridge compatibility, and working fill limits must be established separately. No allowance is made for priming or transfer losses.
V2 measurement specification ↗Bacteriostatic water: formulation instructions ↗There is no universal validated injectable BAC-water recipe in these sources.82
PBS pH 7.2 solubility is approximately 5 mg/mL; the insert advises against storing aqueous solutions beyond one day. Those laboratory specifications do not establish injectable sterility or stability.8
A topical cream, laboratory monoacetate and a research vial cannot be assumed to have equivalent preparation or absorption.82
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
The topical section describes application of a finished cream or serum, not injectable preparation.
Pep-Pedia describes preparation for this route; product-specific stability has not been independently verified.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Room temperature, cool dry place
Fridge 2-8°C, use within 30 days
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Device units measure volume. Concentration determines the amount in mg.
Documented 1-unit V2 models
Use the numbered dose window. Whole-unit settings only; confirm the specification for your exact model.
100 units = 1 mL
Read the printed unit scale. A small line may represent 0.5, 1, or 2 units depending on the syringe.
mL syringes and calibrated pipettes
Drops, sprays and other pen clicks need their own verified volume per increment. They have no universal conversion.
3 mL is cartridge capacity. It does not mean you must prepare or load 3 mL. The original vial and the pen cartridge are different containers. This reference compares measurement scales; it does not establish product or route compatibility.
Route-specific evidence and combination claims must not be conflated. Source sunscreen advice does not establish clinically proven photosensitization.
A copper-binding tripeptide studied in skin and tissue-remodeling biology. Human topical findings are limited and formulation-specific. Injectable research-market use has a much thinner evidence base.
Other names: GHKCU · GHK Cu · Copper peptide · Copper tripeptide-1 · Glycyl-L-histidyl-L-lysine copper
No FDA-approved injectable GHK-Cu product; cosmetic use is a separate context.
Copper-dependent tissue remodeling, fibroblast/collagen activity and inflammatory signaling; source claims of universal bioavailability or broad gene effects need context.14
A randomized comparison of post-CO2-laser skin-care regimens reported higher patient satisfaction with GHK-Cu. This topical result does not establish injectable anti-aging or hair-growth benefits.
1A laboratory study examined GHK-Cu retention and penetration through human skin layers. This was in vitro skin work, not a clinical demonstration of systemic benefit.
2The study found improvements in eyebrow hair count and diameter over 12 weeks; no serious adverse events were reported. Small sample size and publication context limit confidence.
4Skin appearance. Topical products and post-laser skin outcomes have been studied; objective benefit in the small cited trial was not demonstrated.1
Pep-Pedia discusses topical skin and scalp use. Individual reports of injected use also exist, but neither source measures population-level benefit.56
Products, routes, other treatments, and subjective outcomes vary. No controlled injection result can be inferred.
Additional recent evidence was checked, including The efficacy of 2% copper peptide (GHK-Cu) serum for eyebrow hypotrichosis: a randomized, double-blind, vehicle-controlled, split-face comparative study. See individual source summaries for findings and limitations.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
Randomized topical post-procedure study. Patients using GHK-Cu reported higher satisfaction; this narrow cosmetic context does not validate injection or establish general anti-aging effects.
A randomized comparison of post-CO2-laser skin-care regimens reported higher patient satisfaction with GHK-Cu. This topical result does not establish injectable anti-aging or hair-growth benefits.
Laboratory human-skin work characterizing distribution across skin layers, not a trial of clinical recovery or hair growth.
A laboratory study examined GHK-Cu retention and penetration through human skin layers. This was in vitro skin work, not a clinical demonstration of systemic benefit.
FDA flags limited human safety evidence for injectable GHK-Cu.
An 18-person split-face study reported better eyebrow hair measures after a topical 2% serum than vehicle. It is a small proceedings publication, not injectable evidence.
The study found improvements in eyebrow hair count and diameter over 12 weeks; no serious adverse events were reported. Small sample size and publication context limit confidence.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary topical protocol examples; their presence on a reference site does not make them trial-validated.
A commenter reports 2 mg daily and injection stinging. Unverified self-report, with no comparator or reliable adverse-event rate.
The checked catalog lists 50 mg and 100 mg lyophilized vials. Quantity examples only; no endorsement or independent batch verification.
Identifies the Cu(II) tripeptide monoacetate at 462.0 g/mol and reports laboratory-buffer solubility. Its preparation guidance is not for human injection.
Pep-Pedia reports: The review discusses broad GHK-related expression changes; the source's genome percentages do not establish treatment benefit across those pathways.
Reported population / model
Review
Reported study details
Int J Mol Sci · 2018 · PMC6073405
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The review describes collagen and elastin changes in cultured dermal fibroblasts at nanomolar concentrations.
Reported population / model
Review
Reported study details
Biomed Res Int · 2015 · PMC4508379
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Expression analyses are described as affecting DNA-repair genes and a COPD signature; transcriptional changes are not clinical disease reversal.
Reported population / model
Review
Reported study details
Biomed Res Int · 2014 · PMC4180391
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The review includes antioxidant mechanisms and aged-mouse cognition findings; human longevity effects are not demonstrated.
Reported population / model
Review
Reported study details
Oxid Med Cell Longev · 2012 · PMC3359723
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 4 min and a peak time of 3 min. Stated attribution: Pickart et al.. The source displays this value while Topical is selected. A topical-use page does not establish systemic elimination or duration of skin effects. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12