Senescence and reproductive aging in experimental models
1Scope of investigation or explicitly identified community interest; not an established indication.
Experimental senolytic peptide
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
Experimental senolytic peptide designed to remove senescent cells. Efficacy and safety evidence is preclinical, not demonstrated human rejuvenation.
Scope of investigation or explicitly identified community interest; not an established indication.
Mouse/cell senescence and tissue-homeostasis findings.
SASP reduction and lung-fibrosis models.
Aged-mouse Leydig-cell/testosterone findings.
Preclinical toxicity-protection research.
Reasons people report using it; these do not establish benefit.16
No verified human efficacy or safety trial supports the community injection schedules.1
1 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Tissue selectivity and consequences of repeated senescent-cell removal in humans remain unestablished.1
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
An exact sequence has not been verified for this formulation.
Reference identity · not independently confirmed16
D-retro-inverso FOXO4-derived experimental peptide; exact construct must be matched
Sequence and formulation must be confirmed for the exact material; similarly named products are not necessarily interchangeable.
46 amino acids (D-isoforms) · 5,358.2 Da
H-ltlrkepaseiaqsileaysqngwanrrsggkrppprrrqrrkkrg-OH (all D-amino acids, lowercase denotes D-form)Reference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.16
This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate. Shading shows the reported half-life range. No midpoint is assumed.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Baar et al. 2017 Cell
Source’s reported peak time: 4 hrs. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
No verified human efficacy or safety trial supports the community injection schedules.1
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “215 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
Source washout suggestions are unvalidated, not proven safe intervals. Combination labels are hypotheses.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQ | ~25 mg per injection | Every other day × 3 doses (75-100 mg total per cycle) | Anecdotal Human Translation (SubQ)Reference report | 5 days per cycle (3 injections on days 1, 3, 5) | 16 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source washout suggestions are unvalidated, not proven safe intervals. Combination labels are hypotheses. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
No established optimal timing. Cellular uptake occurs within 2-4 hours, effects persist 72+ hours
Laboratory exposures cannot establish a human dose.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IV | 5 mg/kg | Every other day × 3 doses | Mouse Research Protocol (IV)Reference report | 5 days per cycle (3 injections on days 1, 3, 5) | 16 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source washout suggestions are unvalidated, not proven safe intervals. Combination labels are hypotheses. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| OtherIP | 5 mg/kg | Every other day × 3 doses | Mouse Research Protocol (IP)Reference report | 5 days per cycle (3 injections on days 1, 3, 5) | 16 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source washout suggestions are unvalidated, not proven safe intervals. Combination labels are hypotheses. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Tissue selectivity and consequences of repeated senescent-cell removal in humans remain unestablished.
1Mouse reproductive findings do not establish a human fertility treatment or safe injection amount.
1Repeated-dose immunogenicity and p53/tumor effects unresolved.
Burning/itching reported; severe reaction, infection, allergy, appetite loss or unusual fatigue warrants evaluation.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Source proposes pathway interference.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationSource proposes senolytic interference.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationUntested sequential senolytics.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationProposed apoptosis interference.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationTheoretical protection/clearance pairing.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo interaction studies.16
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownNo interaction studies.16
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownNo interaction studies.16
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownNo interaction studies.16
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownMouse findings, not clinical guidance.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticA controlled interaction assessment for this exact compound and formulation was not identified in the sources checked. Absence of interaction data is not evidence of compatibility.2
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
A product-specific preparation or sterility protocol has not been verified.2
A concentration calculation cannot establish a suitable diluent, compatibility, storage interval, or sterility. No universal bacteriostatic-water volume is assigned.2
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia describes gentle preparation of a laboratory peptide.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Lyophilized: -20°C. Reconstituted: 2-8°C, use within 7-10 days
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Source washout suggestions are unvalidated, not proven safe intervals. Combination labels are hypotheses.
FOXO4-DRI is a retro-inverso peptide designed to disrupt FOXO4–p53 signaling in senescent cells. Experimental effects do not establish that removing senescent cells this way is safe or beneficial in people.
Other names: FOXO4 D-retro-inverso
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
Disrupts FOXO4–p53 binding to promote apoptosis in senescent-cell models; selectivity measured in experiments is not a human safety margin.16
The paper reported improved sperm-related outcomes in aged mice alongside effects in Leydig cells. It does not establish human fertility or longevity benefits.
1Senescence and reproductive aging in experimental models. Scope of investigation or explicitly identified community interest; not an established indication.1
Pep-Pedia reports use in the research-peptide community. These reports are not clinical evidence.2
Community protocol tables are unvalidated descriptions, not treatment instructions.
Additional primary or regulatory sources were checked. No further 2025–2026 exact-compound clinical outcome study was identified in this targeted search; this is not evidence that none exists.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
Senescent Leydig-cell experiments and naturally aged mice showed changes in senescence-associated secretion and spermatogenesis.
The paper reported improved sperm-related outcomes in aged mice alongside effects in Leydig cells. It does not establish human fertility or longevity benefits.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary community overview checked on 12 October 2026. Its practice tables and efficacy claims are not independently validated clinical guidance.
Pep-Pedia reports: Aged mice showed senescent-cell depletion and improvements in kidney, activity and fur measures; selective toxicity was studied under experimental conditions.
Reported population / model
Mouse
Reported study details
5 mg/kg IV · 3 doses every other day · Fast-aging & naturally aged mice
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Aged mice had higher testosterone and steroidogenic enzymes, with lower testicular senescence/inflammatory markers after treatment.
Reported population / model
Mouse
Reported study details
5 mg/kg IP · Every other day × 3 · Aged mice (20-24 months)
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: More than half of heavily passaged senescent cartilage cells were removed, but surviving cells did not gain cartilage-forming capacity.
Reported population / model
Human cells in vitro
Reported study details
Passaged chondrocytes · Senescence model
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Fibrotic mice had less collagen and senescence-associated signaling; the source compares model effects with pirfenidone, not clinical equivalence.
Reported population / model
Mouse
Reported study details
BLM-induced fibrosis model · Therapeutic administration
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The pulmonary-fibrosis model showed altered p53 location and lower extracellular-matrix protein accumulation.
Reported population / model
Mouse
Reported study details
Bleomycin model · ECM pathway analysis
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 1 day – 3 days and a peak time of 4 hrs. Stated attribution: Baar et al. 2017 Cell. This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12