Anxiety
17GAD, stress-related anxiety and relief without sedation are extrapolated claims.
Modified Selank analogue
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
N-acetyl Selank amidate is discussed for anxiety and cognition. Cited Selank studies do not establish Adalank efficacy.
No established medical use is documented for this formulation.
GAD, stress-related anxiety and relief without sedation are extrapolated claims.
Learning, memory protection, attention, focus and mental energy.
BDNF, inflammation, immune support, resilience, emotional stability and depressive-symptom claims.
Reasons people report using it; these do not establish benefit.17
No controlled human Adalank study was verified in the targeted search.6
5 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Parent-compound findings cannot establish modified-product safety.6
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
7 residues · N → C17
Reference identity · not independently confirmed17
Ac-Thr-Lys-Pro-Arg-Pro-Gly-Pro-NH2 (N-Acetylated and C-terminal amidated)Identity reported by Pep-Pedia; exact-product sequence and modifications have not been independently confirmed.
Modified Selank analogue
The exact formulation, clinical benefits and long-term safety require further verification.
7 amino acids (with modifications) · 792.93 Da (N-Acetyl form)
Ac-Thr-Lys-Pro-Arg-Pro-Gly-Pro-NH2 (N-Acetylated and C-terminal amidated)Reference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.17
No numerical human elimination estimate was verified for the exact material in this review.
No numerical estimate was found in the checked data or Pep-Pedia profile. A curve would require an unsupported assumption.
No controlled human Adalank study was verified in the targeted search.6
Hours 1–6: clarity; days 1–3: 40% rapid anxiety response; weeks 1–2: gradual relief; 2–4: cognition/mood; 4+: sustained claims; roughly one week post-treatment persistence. None validated for Adalank.17
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 5 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 5 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “320 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
Source route labeled Oral describes intranasal administration. Russia-related approval claims refer to Selank.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQ | 200-300 mcg | 1x daily (morning) | Anxiety reductionReference report | 2-4 weeks | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route labeled Oral describes intranasal administration. Russia-related approval claims refer to Selank. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 200-500 mcg | 1x daily | Cognitive enhancementReference report | 2-4 weeks | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route labeled Oral describes intranasal administration. Russia-related approval claims refer to Selank. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 200-300 mcg | 2x daily (morning, afternoon) | Stress managementReference report | 2-4 weeks | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route labeled Oral describes intranasal administration. Russia-related approval claims refer to Selank. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 100-200 mcg | 1x daily | Initial assessment/trialReference report | 2-4 weeks | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route labeled Oral describes intranasal administration. Russia-related approval claims refer to Selank. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| IntranasalNasal spray | 200-300 mcg per dose | 2-3x daily (total 600-900 mcg) | Anxiety managementReference report | 2-4 weeks (14 days in clinical trials) | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route tab: Oral. Source route labeled Oral describes intranasal administration. Russia-related approval claims refer to Selank. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| IntranasalNasal spray | 300 mcg per dose | 2-3x daily | Cognitive enhancementReference report | 2-4 weeks (14 days in clinical trials) | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route tab: Oral. Source route labeled Oral describes intranasal administration. Russia-related approval claims refer to Selank. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| IntranasalNasal spray | 200-300 mcg per dose | 2-3x daily at regular intervals | Stress managementReference report | 2-4 weeks (14 days in clinical trials) | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route tab: Oral. Source route labeled Oral describes intranasal administration. Russia-related approval claims refer to Selank. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| IntranasalNasal spray | 150-200 mcg per dose | 2x daily | Initial trialReference report | 2-4 weeks (14 days in clinical trials) | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route tab: Oral. Source route labeled Oral describes intranasal administration. Russia-related approval claims refer to Selank. Source tabs Oral | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning preferred, second dose early afternoon if needed
Morning, midday, and optionally afternoon at regular intervals
Source tab: Oral. Route follows the actual protocol.
Parent-compound findings cannot establish modified-product safety.
6Human exposure, metabolism and interactions of this exact analogue remain unverified.
6No direct clinical safety established; dependency-free and enhanced-stability claims are unverified.
Headache, depression, sedation, fatigue, neurological changes, GI distress, nasal bleeding/irritation or injection infection need assessment.
Pregnancy/lactation safety unstudied.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Parent Selank enhanced diazepam effects in stressed rats; Adalank combination safety is unknown.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticModified Selank analogue; longer-persistence claims are unverified.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SimilarReported anxiety/cognition pairing; no human combination trial verified.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleReported anxiety/tissue-repair pairing; compatibility unestablished.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo exact-product human interaction study was verified; lack of evidence is not evidence of safety.7
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
No product-specific preparation or stability instruction was verified. A dilution calculation does not establish suitability for injection.7
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia describes preparation for this route; product-specific stability has not been independently verified.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
Pep-Pedia describes preparation for this route; product-specific stability has not been independently verified.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Source route labeled Oral describes intranasal administration. Russia-related approval claims refer to Selank.
Adalank is marketed as an acetylated, amidated Selank analogue. Parent Selank studies do not establish this modified product’s effects, pharmacokinetics or safety.
Other names: N-acetyl Selank amidate · NA Selank amidate
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
Proposed GABA, serotonin, BDNF and immune pathways largely derive from Selank; enhanced brain penetration is unverified.17
The checked cell paper used Selank, with no significant transcript changes from Selank alone. It provides no direct evidence for acetylated, amidated Adalank.
6Selank (30 patients) was compared with medazepam (32) in GAD/neurasthenia; the abstract reports similar anxiolysis. This is not Adalank research.
Human comparative study; parent compound Selank; abstract checked18Selank prevented ethanol-related memory/attention impairment in rats after intraperitoneal treatment. The source page incorrectly describes this paper as intranasal BDNF research.
Rat experiment; parent compound Selank; PubMed abstract checked19Combined Selank/diazepam improved anxiety measures under chronic mild stress in rats. This does not establish Adalank interactions or a safe human combination.
Rat experiment; full text checked20Selank alone did not change measured GABAergic gene-expression levels in IMR-32 cells; combinations altered responses. No Adalank or clinical efficacy was tested.
Human neuroblastoma cell culture; full text checked21Pep-Pedia discusses anxiety and cognitive interest.7
Editorial summary, not a measured community survey, clinical protocol or recommendation.
No exact-compound clinical paper was verified. Checked parent-Selank cell evidence is explicitly separated from Adalank.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
This cell experiment tested parent Selank, not Adalank. Selank alone did not change the tested transcript levels; combined exposures changed gene-expression responses.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
A 62-patient active-comparator study reported similar anxiolysis to medazepam. The English abstract lacks numerical effect sizes and detailed dosing.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
A 62-patient active-comparator study reported similar anxiolysis to medazepam. The English abstract lacks numerical effect sizes and detailed dosing.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
This cell experiment tested parent Selank, not Adalank. Selank alone did not change the tested transcript levels; combined exposures changed gene-expression responses.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Compared phenazepam alone in 30 patients with phenazepam plus Selank in 40; reported earlier symptom change and fewer benzodiazepine adverse effects. Abstract omits dosing details.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
This cell experiment tested parent Selank, not Adalank. Selank alone did not change the tested transcript levels; combined exposures changed gene-expression responses.
The checked cell paper used Selank, with no significant transcript changes from Selank alone. It provides no direct evidence for acetylated, amidated Adalank.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary editorial profile and reported practices; not clinical validation.
Selank prevented ethanol-related memory/attention impairment in rats after intraperitoneal treatment. The source page incorrectly describes this paper as intranasal BDNF research.
Pep-Pedia bibliography; reconciled with an existing checked primary-source record · Checked 2026-10-12
Combined Selank/diazepam improved anxiety measures under chronic mild stress in rats. This does not establish Adalank interactions or a safe human combination.
Pep-Pedia bibliography; reconciled with an existing checked primary-source record · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Parent Selank was associated with changes in 34 inflammatory-gene transcripts; the experiment does not test Adalank.
Reported population / model
Mice
Reported study details
100 mcg/kg i.p. · Gene expression analysis at 6 and 24 hours
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Th1/Th2 cytokine measures changed during Selank treatment in people with GAD or neurasthenia; Adalank was not tested.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
14 days treatment · Cytokine balance measured
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; findings and bibliographic accuracy have not been independently verified.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Combined Selank/diazepam improved anxiety measures under chronic mild stress in rats. This does not establish Adalank interactions or a safe human combination.
Pep-Pedia bibliography; reconciled with an existing checked primary-source record · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Parent Selank was associated with changes in 34 inflammatory-gene transcripts; the experiment does not test Adalank.
Reported population / model
Mice
Reported study details
100 mcg/kg i.p. · Gene expression analysis at 6 and 24 hours
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Parent Selank was associated with changes in 34 inflammatory-gene transcripts; the experiment does not test Adalank.
Reported population / model
Mice
Reported study details
100 mcg/kg i.p. · Gene expression analysis at 6 and 24 hours
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Th1/Th2 cytokine measures changed during Selank treatment in people with GAD or neurasthenia; Adalank was not tested.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
14 days treatment · Cytokine balance measured
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12
Selank (30 patients) was compared with medazepam (32) in GAD/neurasthenia; the abstract reports similar anxiolysis. This is not Adalank research.
Selank (30 patients) was compared with medazepam (32) in GAD/neurasthenia; the abstract reports similar anxiolysis. This is not Adalank research.
Additional primary-source check · Checked 2026-10-12
Selank prevented ethanol-related memory/attention impairment in rats after intraperitoneal treatment. The source page incorrectly describes this paper as intranasal BDNF research.
Selank prevented ethanol-related memory/attention impairment in rats after intraperitoneal treatment. The source page incorrectly describes this paper as intranasal BDNF research.
Additional primary-source check · Checked 2026-10-12
Combined Selank/diazepam improved anxiety measures under chronic mild stress in rats. This does not establish Adalank interactions or a safe human combination.
Combined Selank/diazepam improved anxiety measures under chronic mild stress in rats. This does not establish Adalank interactions or a safe human combination.
Additional primary-source check · Checked 2026-10-12
Selank alone did not change measured GABAergic gene-expression levels in IMR-32 cells; combinations altered responses. No Adalank or clinical efficacy was tested.
Selank alone did not change measured GABAergic gene-expression levels in IMR-32 cells; combinations altered responses. No Adalank or clinical efficacy was tested.
Additional primary-source check · Checked 2026-10-12