Anxiety research
1Small human studies compared Selank with benzodiazepines.
A tuftsin-derived Russian anxiolytic/nootropic with limited internationally generalizable clinical evidence.
Small human studies compared Selank with benzodiazepines.
Generalized/social anxiety, PTSD, stress and sleep-related claims.
Memory, learning, focus, neuroprotection and nasal NMDA-related claims.
Cytokine, antiviral and inflammatory research.
Reasons people report using it; these do not establish benefit.13
Robust placebo-controlled effect sizes, long-term safety, and drug interactions.1
5 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →FDA states that important human safety information for Selank acetate is lacking.2
No FDA-approved Selank product identified; research formulations are not approved anxiety treatments.
7 residues · N → C3
T–K–P–R–P–G–PSelank: Thr-Lys-Pro-Arg-Pro-Gly-Pro; tuftsin-related heptapeptide.
Free-acid parent peptide. Acetate counterions and N-acetyl derivatives must be distinguished.
7 amino acids · 751.89 Da
Thr-Lys-Pro-Arg-Pro-Gly-ProReference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.13
This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Russian pharmaceutical data
Source’s reported peak time: 20 min. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
The 62-patient comparison described anxiety improvement similar to medazepam and additional anti-fatigue effects; the abstract gives no numerical effect size.1
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 6 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 20 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 10 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 11 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 7 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 5 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “1604 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
Pep-Pedia conflicts on nasal tolerance versus no tolerance; source compatibility is not safety evidence.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unspecified | Not specified | Not specified | Anxiety and neurasthenia symptomsHuman study | Not specified | 1 |
Population 62 patients: Selank 30, medazepam 32 Context The indexed abstract omits dosing detail and effect sizes. Route information Not reported in cited source | |||||
| SubQ | 250 mcg daily | Once daily | Mild anxiety reliefReference report | 2-8 weeks, break not required but recommended | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Pep-Pedia conflicts on nasal tolerance versus no tolerance; source compatibility is not safety evidence. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 250 mcg twice daily | Morning and evening | Moderate anxiety/cognitive enhancementReference report | 2-8 weeks, break not required but recommended | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Pep-Pedia conflicts on nasal tolerance versus no tolerance; source compatibility is not safety evidence. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 500 mcg daily | Divided doses | Intensive anxiety/stress managementReference report | 2-8 weeks, break not required but recommended | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Pep-Pedia conflicts on nasal tolerance versus no tolerance; source compatibility is not safety evidence. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 250-350 mcg daily | Morning only | Cognitive enhancement/nootropic useReference report | 2-8 weeks, break not required but recommended | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Pep-Pedia conflicts on nasal tolerance versus no tolerance; source compatibility is not safety evidence. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 250 mcg twice daily | Consistent timing | PTSD/trauma supportReference report | 2-8 weeks, break not required but recommended | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Pep-Pedia conflicts on nasal tolerance versus no tolerance; source compatibility is not safety evidence. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 250 mcg daily | Once daily for 2-4 weeks | Immune support during stressReference report | 2-8 weeks, break not required but recommended | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Pep-Pedia conflicts on nasal tolerance versus no tolerance; source compatibility is not safety evidence. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| IntranasalNasal | 300 mcg (1 spray) | Once daily | Mild anxiety/cognitive enhancementReference report | 2-8 weeks continuous or as-needed use | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Pep-Pedia conflicts on nasal tolerance versus no tolerance; source compatibility is not safety evidence. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalNasal | 600 mcg (2 sprays or 1 per nostril) | Once daily | Moderate anxiety reliefReference report | 2-8 weeks continuous or as-needed use | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Pep-Pedia conflicts on nasal tolerance versus no tolerance; source compatibility is not safety evidence. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalNasal | 900 mcg (3 sprays) | Once daily or divided | Intensive anxiety/GAD treatmentReference report | 2-8 weeks continuous or as-needed use | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Pep-Pedia conflicts on nasal tolerance versus no tolerance; source compatibility is not safety evidence. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalNasal | 300-600 mcg | As needed (max 3x daily) | As-needed anxiety reliefReference report | 2-8 weeks continuous or as-needed use | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Pep-Pedia conflicts on nasal tolerance versus no tolerance; source compatibility is not safety evidence. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalNasal | 300 mcg | 30-60 min before cognitive demands | Cognitive enhancement before tasksReference report | 2-8 weeks continuous or as-needed use | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Pep-Pedia conflicts on nasal tolerance versus no tolerance; source compatibility is not safety evidence. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalNasal | 300-600 mcg | During acute episodes | PTSD/trauma episode managementReference report | 2-8 weeks continuous or as-needed use | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Pep-Pedia conflicts on nasal tolerance versus no tolerance; source compatibility is not safety evidence. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning for cognitive benefits, evening for anxiety
Morning for cognitive benefits, as-needed for anxiety
FDA states that important human safety information for Selank acetate is lacking.
2FDA flags aggregation and peptide impurities as possible immunogenicity risks for some routes.
2Small clinical studies do not establish the long-term safety of injectable research-vial Selank.
12Local/nasal irritation, headache, nausea and unexpected fatigue or mood effects.
Allergy, infection/discharge, persistent bleeding/burning, neurological symptoms or worsening anxiety.
Claims of no dependence, sedation or tolerance are not universal guarantees.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Additive sedation possible.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionPsychiatric interactions uncertain.13
Reference report · Evidence context: Monitor combinationSedation/unpredictable effects.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationUnproven nootropic stack.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUntested pairing.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUntested pairing.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUntested pairing.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUntested pairing.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleA 70-patient comparative study reported fewer phenazepam adverse effects when Selank was added. It does not establish safety with all benzodiazepines or with research-vial injections.4
Research contextA cell experiment found altered gene-expression responses with combined exposure. This is not a demonstrated clinical interaction or evidence of safe combination use.5
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
Enter your peptide amount and container size. Get a volume and a simple measurement scale.
For dry powder, assuming negligible volume displacement. Use bacteriostatic water only if the formulation specifies it.
Amounts below are total blend mass. Ingredient amounts are listed separately.
| Pen units | Amount | Volume |
|---|
Enter an amount to calculate its volume and device setting.
The suggestion favors a simple 1, 2, or 5 × power-of-ten amount per unit, then the largest final volume that fits. It does not choose a dose or a biologically suitable concentration.
The water estimate applies only to dry powder and assumes negligible powder displacement. Final solution volume, specified diluent, solubility, stability, sterility, cartridge compatibility, and working fill limits must be established separately. No allowance is made for priming or transfer losses.
V2 measurement specification ↗Bacteriostatic water: formulation instructions ↗No formulation-specific human reconstitution instructions were verified for this research powder.1
A compatible solvent, concentration, preservative and beyond-use period cannot be inferred from vial mass. The cited source does not validate a universal bacteriostatic-water recipe.1
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
The injectable steps name BAC water and refrigerated storage.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
The source mixes route-specific storage claims; a product-specific expiry is not established.
Pep-Pedia distinguishes preservative-free saline from BAC water for nasal preparations.
The source also suggests frozen aliquots; it does not establish validated stability or container compatibility for every nasal formulation.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
The checked sources do not establish how long this research preparation remains stable and sterile after mixing.13
Refrigerate 2-8°C, protect from light and heat
Refrigerate 2-8°C, good for 30 days once opened
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Device units measure volume. Concentration determines the amount in mg.
Documented 1-unit V2 models
Use the numbered dose window. Whole-unit settings only; confirm the specification for your exact model.
100 units = 1 mL
Read the printed unit scale. A small line may represent 0.5, 1, or 2 units depending on the syringe.
mL syringes and calibrated pipettes
Drops, sprays and other pen clicks need their own verified volume per increment. They have no universal conversion.
3 mL is cartridge capacity. It does not mean you must prepare or load 3 mL. The original vial and the pen cartridge are different containers. This reference compares measurement scales; it does not establish product or route compatibility.
Pep-Pedia conflicts on nasal tolerance versus no tolerance; source compatibility is not safety evidence.
Selank is a synthetic tuftsin analog investigated for anxiety. A small comparative human study suggests a signal, but this is not enough to establish broad psychiatric benefit or the safety of self-prepared injections.
Other names: TP-7 · Selanc · tuftsin analog
No FDA-approved Selank product identified; research formulations are not approved anxiety treatments.
Investigated effects involve GABA, monoamines, enkephalins, neurotrophic signaling and cytokines.13
A 2008 study assigned 30 patients to Selank and 32 to medazepam for generalized anxiety disorder or neurasthenia. It reported similar anxiolytic effects, plus antiasthenic/psychostimulant effects with Selank. The abstract gives no numerical effect size or placebo comparison.
1Anxiety research. Small human studies compared Selank with benzodiazepines.1
PepPedia discusses anxiety relief and cognitive clarity and describes both nasal and injectable use.6
PepPedia's editorial protocol summary, not measured community consensus. Benefits, product identity, and safety are not independently verified; these reported practices are not recommendations. These injection schedules were not established by the inspected human trial abstract.
No newer controlled clinical trial was verified. Added the checked Selank/olanzapine cell experiment with clinical interaction uncertainty.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
A 62-patient active-comparator study reported similar anxiolysis to medazepam. The English abstract lacks numerical effect sizes and detailed dosing.
A 2008 study assigned 30 patients to Selank and 32 to medazepam for generalized anxiety disorder or neurasthenia. It reported similar anxiolytic effects, plus antiasthenic/psychostimulant effects with Selank. The abstract gives no numerical effect size or placebo comparison.
Regulatory safety assessment.
Chemical identity of the seven-residue free-acid peptide, formula C33H57N11O9, molecular weight 751.9 g/mol.
Compared phenazepam alone in 30 patients with phenazepam plus Selank in 40; reported earlier symptom change and fewer benzodiazepine adverse effects. Abstract omits dosing details.
Selank alone did not alter measured transcripts in IMR-32 cells; co-treatment changed responses to GABA or olanzapine. Clinical interaction consequences were not tested.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary editorial account of discussed practices; not a clinical trial or representative survey.
Lists 5 mg and 10 mg configurations. Quantity examples only; vendor quality and suitability are not endorsed.
Pep-Pedia reports: Rat neurotransmission-related gene expression changed after Selank; gene effects do not establish freedom from benzodiazepine-like risks in people.
Reported population / model
Rat frontal cortex
Reported study details
300 μg/kg · Real-time PCR analysis
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified. No study link supplied
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source reports approximately 30% higher hippocampal BDNF in rats; clinical memory benefit does not follow directly.
Reported population / model
Rat hippocampus
Reported study details
250-500 μg/kg · 24-hour measurement
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified. No study link supplied
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source describes anxiolysis in GAD/neurasthenia; duration and absence-of-dependence claims require the primary trial's methods and follow-up.
Reported population / model
Human subjects
Reported study details
GAD and neurasthenia · Multi-week treatment
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified. No study link supplied
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Rats with poorer initial learning reportedly improved after Selank; this is not a human memory-enhancement trial.
Reported population / model
Rat models
Reported study details
Learning paradigms · Head-to-head with Piracetam
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified. No study link supplied
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 3 min and a peak time of 20 min. Stated attribution: Russian pharmaceutical data. This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12