Vascular aging: experimental and limited clinical biomarker research
1Scope of investigation or explicitly identified community interest; not an established indication.
KED and vascular-aging research
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
A KED bioregulator with mostly laboratory evidence and small uncontrolled human studies; established clinical efficacy is lacking.
Scope of investigation or explicitly identified community interest; not an established indication.
Endothelial aging, atherosclerosis and lower-limb perfusion/vasculogenic ED research.
Stem-cell senescence and observational aging markers.
Alzheimer mouse/spine findings and neuronal differentiation.
Reasons people report using it; these do not establish benefit.18
Small biomarker studies do not establish lifespan benefit or long-term vascular safety.1
2 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Aging biomarkers do not demonstrate prevention of disability, vascular events or death.1
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
Lys-Glu-Asp (H-K-E-D-OH)Identity reported by Pep-Pedia; exact-product sequence and modifications have not been independently confirmed.
Lys–Glu–Asp (KED); distinct from AED/Cartalax
Sequence and formulation must be confirmed for the exact material; similarly named products are not necessarily interchangeable.
3 amino acids (tripeptide) · 390.39 Da
Lys-Glu-Asp (H-K-E-D-OH)Reference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.18
This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Khavinson et al. 2021 Pharmaceuticals (PMID 34071923, with 2025 correction PMID 39861198)
Source’s reported peak time: 2 min. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
Small biomarker studies do not establish lifespan benefit or long-term vascular safety.1
Cell endpoints 3–7 days; mouse neural endpoints two months. No published human symptom timeline.18
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “24 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
2021 Alzheimer-model paper has a 2025 correction; cite both. Source compatibility is not clinical clearance.
No verified human protocol or quantified community report included.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Short peptides of this class are typically dosed daily during the course. No measured Cmax / Tmax / half-life has been published.
Laboratory exposures cannot establish a human dose.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OtherIP (mouse) | 400 mcg/kg | Once daily for 2 months | Mouse 5xFAD Alzheimer Model (PMID 34071923)Reference report | 2 months in the mouse 5xFAD model. Khavinson human observational studies typically reference 10-30 day courses for the BAFS oral line; not validated by published PK. | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. 2021 Alzheimer-model paper has a 2025 correction; cite both. Source compatibility is not clinical clearance. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Aging biomarkers do not demonstrate prevention of disability, vascular events or death.
1The small human report has inconsistent participant totals and limited design information in its abstract.
1The human report also described pro-oxidant activity and decreased CD34-positive blood cells. Clinical significance and causality require clarification.
1No structured phase-1 safety/PK; no-event reports are not proof. Pregnancy, pediatric and organ-impairment use unstudied.
Allergy, chest pain, palpitations, fainting, severe local reactions or unexpected systemic illness.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Includes ACE/ARB, calcium-channel and PDE5 drugs; theoretical.18
Reference report · Evidence context: Monitor combinationWarfarin/DOAC interaction unknown.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationPotential mechanistic redundancy.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionNo published interaction trial.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticOlder observational pairing.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUntested pairing.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUntested pairing.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo data.18
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownA controlled interaction assessment for this exact compound and formulation was not identified in the sources checked. Absence of interaction data is not evidence of compatibility.3
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
A product-specific preparation or sterility protocol has not been verified.3
A concentration calculation cannot establish a suitable diluent, compatibility, storage interval, or sterility. No universal bacteriostatic-water volume is assigned.3
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia labels its preparation and storage guidance as conventions from related short peptides, not human PK data.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Lyophilized: 2-8°C. Reconstituted: 2-8°C, use within 7-10 days.
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
2021 Alzheimer-model paper has a 2025 correction; cite both. Source compatibility is not clinical clearance.
Vesugen is the KED tripeptide. A small human report and experimental studies explore metabolic, vascular and aging-related measures, but clinically meaningful benefits remain uncertain.
Other names: KED
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
Proposed endothelial gene regulation involves endothelin, connexins, SIRT1 and cell-aging markers.18
A report described adults aged 41–83 with chronic multimorbidity. Surrogate measures do not establish cardiovascular-event prevention or longer lifespan; participant totals in the abstract are inconsistent.
1Vascular aging: experimental and limited clinical biomarker research. Scope of investigation or explicitly identified community interest; not an established indication.1
Pep-Pedia reports use in the research-peptide community. These reports are not clinical evidence.3
No verified human schedule established.
Community protocol tables are unvalidated descriptions, not treatment instructions.
Additional recent evidence was checked, including Correction: Neuroprotective Effects of Tripeptides—Epigenetic Regulators in Mouse Model of Alzheimer’s Disease. See individual source summaries for findings and limitations.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
A small clinical report assessed aging and metabolic biomarkers in people with multiple chronic conditions.
A report described adults aged 41–83 with chronic multimorbidity. Surrogate measures do not establish cardiovascular-event prevention or longer lifespan; participant totals in the abstract are inconsistent.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
The authors corrected duplicated Figures 5 and 8 in the 2021 mouse study and stated that the scientific conclusions were unaffected.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary community overview checked on 12 October 2026. Its practice tables and efficacy claims are not independently validated clinical guidance.
Pep-Pedia reports: KED preserved some mouse hippocampal spine measures with sex differences; the source flags a 2025 correction that must accompany interpretation.
Reported population / model
Mouse
Reported study details
400 mcg/kg IP daily · 2 months · 5xFAD transgenic
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. This paper has a 2025 correction for duplicated Figures 5 and 8. See the linked correction; the authors state the conclusions are unaffected.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Cultured vascular cells showed endothelin, connexin and SIRT1 changes; the source identifies a single-laboratory evidence base.
Reported population / model
In vitro
Reported study details
Cultured vascular cells · Russian-language
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Rat/cell models showed lower E-selectin/p53 and higher Ki-67; these endpoints do not demonstrate reduced clinical atherosclerosis.
Reported population / model
Wistar rat + in vitro
Reported study details
KED among peptides tested
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Aged endothelial cultures showed higher Ki-67, while docking suggested promoter interaction; computational binding is not in-vivo confirmation.
Reported population / model
In vitro + molecular docking
Reported study details
Aged endothelial cells
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: An uncontrolled 41-person study described improved penile arterial flow; dose and schedule were absent from the English abstract.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
n=41 · Uncontrolled · Russian-language
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Cultured oral-tissue stem cells had lower p16/p21 expression; reduced markers do not establish reversal of human aging.
Reported population / model
In vitro
Reported study details
Human PDLSC and GMSC · Italian-Russian
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 15 min and a peak time of 2 min. Stated attribution: Khavinson et al. 2021 Pharmaceuticals (PMID 34071923, with 2025 correction PMID 39861198). This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12