Neurotrophic signaling research
1A 2026 3xTg-AD mouse study detected brain microstructure differences on diffusion MRI after early P021 treatment. It did not test benefit or safety in people.
P021 neurotrophic peptidomimetic
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
CNTF-derived investigational nootropic with cognitive and neuroprotective findings in animals, not established human benefits.
A 2026 3xTg-AD mouse study detected brain microstructure differences on diffusion MRI after early P021 treatment. It did not test benefit or safety in people.
No controlled human P021 efficacy or pharmacokinetic study was verified.1
1 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Mouse MRI outcomes cannot establish a safe human dose.1
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
An exact sequence has not been verified for this formulation.
Reference identity · not independently confirmed16
Modified tetrapeptide derivative
The exact formulation, clinical benefits and long-term safety require further verification.
5 amino acids (with modifications) · 578.3 Da
Ac-DGGLAG-NH2The reference lists 5 residues, but its sequence contains 6. No exact sequence is inferred from these conflicting values.
Reference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.16
This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Li et al. FEBS Lett 2010
Source’s reported peak time: 15 min. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
No controlled human P021 efficacy or pharmacokinetic study was verified.1
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “120 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
Interaction compatibility is a reference claim, not demonstrated combination safety.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IntranasalNasal | 500 mcg-1 mg | 1x daily | Cognitive enhancementReference report | 4-6 weeks | 16 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Interaction compatibility is a reference claim, not demonstrated combination safety. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalNasal | 1-2 mg | As needed | Acute cognitive boostReference report | 4-6 weeks | 16 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Interaction compatibility is a reference claim, not demonstrated combination safety. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalNasal | 500 mcg | 1x daily | Maintenance/neuroprotectionReference report | 4-6 weeks | 16 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Interaction compatibility is a reference claim, not demonstrated combination safety. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalNasal | 500 mcg | 1x daily | Initial assessmentReference report | 4-6 weeks | 16 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Interaction compatibility is a reference claim, not demonstrated combination safety. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| SubQ | 100-300 mcg | 1x daily | Cognitive enhancementReference report | 4-6 weeks | 16 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Interaction compatibility is a reference claim, not demonstrated combination safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 300-500 mcg | 1x daily | NeuroprotectionReference report | 4-6 weeks | 16 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Interaction compatibility is a reference claim, not demonstrated combination safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 200-300 mcg | 1x daily | Memory supportReference report | 4-6 weeks | 16 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Interaction compatibility is a reference claim, not demonstrated combination safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 100 mcg | 1x daily | Initial trial/assessmentReference report | 4-6 weeks | 16 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Interaction compatibility is a reference claim, not demonstrated combination safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning or as needed for acute effects
Morning or consistent daily timing
Mouse MRI outcomes cannot establish a safe human dose.
1Long-term neurologic and systemic safety of marketed P21 products remain unverified.
1No verified human trials; long-term safety unknown.
Severe headache, neurological or mood changes, vomiting, infection, persistent injection/nasal irritation or nosebleeds.
Safety unestablished in pregnancy/breastfeeding.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Overlapping growth signaling.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionUnproven cognitive pairing.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUnstudied pairing.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUnstudied pairing.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUnstudied pairing.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleRelated neurotrophic goals; not equivalent.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SimilarUnstudied pairing.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUnstudied pairing.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo exact-product human interaction study was verified; lack of evidence is not evidence of safety.2
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
No product-specific preparation or stability instruction was verified. A dilution calculation does not establish suitability for injection.2
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
The source reports nasal preparation and a stated 0.1 mL spray volume.
Pep-Pedia describes preparation for this route; product-specific stability has not been independently verified.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Fridge 2-8°C, use within 14-21 days
Fridge 2-8°C, use within 14-30 days
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Interaction compatibility is a reference claim, not demonstrated combination safety.
This entry refers to experimental P021, often marketed as P21, rather than the p21 cell-cycle protein. Published work focuses on mouse disease models and cultured cells.
Other names: P021 · Peptide 021 · CNTF mimetic
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
Proposed LIF/STAT3 inhibition and BDNF-related neuroplasticity; adamantyl modification alters delivery.16
A 2026 3xTg-AD mouse study detected brain microstructure differences on diffusion MRI after early P021 treatment. It did not test benefit or safety in people.
1Neurotrophic signaling research. A 2026 3xTg-AD mouse study detected brain microstructure differences on diffusion MRI after early P021 treatment. It did not test benefit or safety in people.1
Pep-Pedia discusses neurodegeneration research.2
Editorial summary, not a measured community survey, clinical protocol or recommendation.
Added the 2026 transgenic-mouse diffusion-MRI paper; no human efficacy study was verified.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
The study detected treatment-associated diffusion-MRI differences after early P021 exposure in mice. Imaging differences in a transgenic model do not establish human dementia efficacy.
A 2026 3xTg-AD mouse study detected brain microstructure differences on diffusion MRI after early P021 treatment. It did not test benefit or safety in people.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary editorial profile and reported practices; not clinical validation.
Pep-Pedia reports: A related CNTF-derived peptide improved mouse learning and neurogenesis markers; exact P21/P021 sequence identity must be checked.
Reported population / model
Mice
Reported study details
C57Bl6 · IP administration · 4 weeks · Enhanced learning, memory, and neurogenesis
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Oral P021 improved tau, BDNF and cognition measures in an Alzheimer mouse model; this does not establish equivalence with marketed P21.
Reported population / model
Mice
Reported study details
3xTg-AD · 60 nmol/g feed oral · 6-12 months · Tau reduction, BDNF increase, cognitive rescue
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Parent Peptide 6 increased new-neuron counts and improved memory after mouse brain injury; the tested parent differs from P21/P021 products.
Reported population / model
Mice
Reported study details
C57Bl6 · CCI model · 50 nmol/animal/day · 30 days · Neurogenesis and memory recovery
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Long-term P021 exposure reduced pathology and memory deficits in transgenic mice; absence of observed animal harms is not long-term human safety evidence.
Reported population / model
Mice
Reported study details
3xTg-AD and wild-type · Oral · 18 months · Prevention of neurodegeneration
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: CDKL5-deficient cells improved in culture, but knockout mice showed limited benefit, illustrating a cell-to-animal translation gap.
Reported population / model
Mice and cell culture
Reported study details
CDKL5 KO · Various doses · In vitro efficacy, limited in vivo benefit
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: P021 increased several glutamate-receptor subunits in mouse hippocampus; these molecular endpoints do not establish clinical cognitive benefit.
Reported population / model
Mice
Reported study details
3xTg-AD · Oral P021 · Enhanced NMDA/AMPA receptor expression
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: A related CNTF-derived peptide improved mouse learning and neurogenesis markers; exact P21/P021 sequence identity must be checked.
Reported population / model
Mice
Reported study details
C57Bl6 · IP administration · 4 weeks · Enhanced learning, memory, and neurogenesis
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; findings and bibliographic accuracy have not been independently verified.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Parent Peptide 6 increased new-neuron counts and improved memory after mouse brain injury; the tested parent differs from P21/P021 products.
Reported population / model
Mice
Reported study details
C57Bl6 · CCI model · 50 nmol/animal/day · 30 days · Neurogenesis and memory recovery
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Oral P021 improved tau, BDNF and cognition measures in an Alzheimer mouse model; this does not establish equivalence with marketed P21.
Reported population / model
Mice
Reported study details
3xTg-AD · 60 nmol/g feed oral · 6-12 months · Tau reduction, BDNF increase, cognitive rescue
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Long-term P021 exposure reduced pathology and memory deficits in transgenic mice; absence of observed animal harms is not long-term human safety evidence.
Reported population / model
Mice
Reported study details
3xTg-AD and wild-type · Oral · 18 months · Prevention of neurodegeneration
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: CDKL5-deficient cells improved in culture, but knockout mice showed limited benefit, illustrating a cell-to-animal translation gap.
Reported population / model
Mice and cell culture
Reported study details
CDKL5 KO · Various doses · In vitro efficacy, limited in vivo benefit
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 6 hrs and a peak time of 15 min. Stated attribution: Li et al. FEBS Lett 2010. This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12