Focus, learning and memory
7Source reports attention, fatigue resistance and consolidation; direct clinical evidence limited.
Terminally modified Semax analogue
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
Modified Semax derivative marketed for cognition. Evidence for standard Semax does not prove this derivative's efficacy, extended half-life or superior delivery.
No established medical use is documented for this formulation.
Source reports attention, fatigue resistance and consolidation; direct clinical evidence limited.
Parent-compound/experimental extrapolation, not an established derivative indication.
Nasal/injectable exposure claims require measured PK.
Reasons people report using it; these do not establish benefit.7
No controlled human trial of this exact modified analogue was verified.1
1 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Comparative human potency and exposure are unknown.1
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
An exact sequence has not been verified for this formulation.
Reference identity · not independently confirmed7
Terminally modified Semax analogue
The exact formulation, clinical benefits and long-term safety require further verification.
7 amino acids · 1,007.16 Da
Asn-Ala-Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro-NH₂Reference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.7
No numerical human elimination estimate was verified for the exact material in this review.
No numerical estimate was found in the checked data or Pep-Pedia profile. A curve would require an unsupported assumption.
No controlled human trial of this exact modified analogue was verified.1
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 4 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 5 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “661 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
Source's 'proven efficacy' and superior bioavailability language overstates verified derivative-specific evidence. Interaction labels are hypotheses.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IntranasalNasal spray | 600μg | 1x daily | Cognitive enhancementReference report | 10-30 days | 7 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source's 'proven efficacy' and superior bioavailability language overstates verified derivative-specific evidence. Interaction labels are hypotheses. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalNasal spray | 800μg | 1x daily | Mental fatigue resistanceReference report | 10-30 days | 7 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source's 'proven efficacy' and superior bioavailability language overstates verified derivative-specific evidence. Interaction labels are hypotheses. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalNasal spray | 600μg | 2x daily | Memory enhancementReference report | 10-30 days | 7 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source's 'proven efficacy' and superior bioavailability language overstates verified derivative-specific evidence. Interaction labels are hypotheses. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalNasal spray | 1200μg | 1x daily | NeuroprotectionReference report | 10-30 days | 7 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source's 'proven efficacy' and superior bioavailability language overstates verified derivative-specific evidence. Interaction labels are hypotheses. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| SubQ | 200μg | 1x daily | Research protocolReference report | 7-21 days | 7 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source's 'proven efficacy' and superior bioavailability language overstates verified derivative-specific evidence. Interaction labels are hypotheses. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 400μg | 1x daily | Neuroprotection studyReference report | 7-21 days | 7 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source's 'proven efficacy' and superior bioavailability language overstates verified derivative-specific evidence. Interaction labels are hypotheses. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning or early afternoon
Morning preferred
Comparative human potency and exposure are unknown.
1Parent Semax tolerability cannot be assumed to cover this modified compound.
1Nasal irritation/bleeding, headache, insomnia, allergy or injection infection; pregnancy safety unknown.
Congestion changes absorption; sterile preparation does not establish efficacy/safety.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Possible overstimulation.7
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationPossible vascular effects.7
Reference report · Evidence context: Monitor combinationUncharacterized neurotransmitter interaction.7
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationUntested cognitive/anxiety pairing.7
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticSafety unestablished.7
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNeurotrophic hypothesis.7
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo exact-product human interaction study was verified; lack of evidence is not evidence of safety.2
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
No product-specific preparation or stability instruction was verified. A dilution calculation does not establish suitability for injection.2
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia distinguishes preservative-free saline from BAC water for nasal preparations.
The source also suggests frozen aliquots; it does not establish validated stability or container compatibility for every nasal formulation.
The injectable steps name BAC water and refrigeration.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
The checked sources do not establish how long this research preparation remains stable and sterile after mixing.7
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Source's 'proven efficacy' and superior bioavailability language overstates verified derivative-specific evidence. Interaction labels are hypotheses.
NA Semax Amidate is marketed as N-acetyl Semax with a C-terminal amide. Parent Semax findings do not establish this exact analogue’s effects or improved delivery.
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
Proposed neurotrophic/neurotransmitter pathways; direct nasal brain access and systemic bioavailability require derivative-specific confirmation.7
Parent-Semax experiments do not establish that acetylation and amidation preserve benefit, improve brain exposure, or make a safe human product.
1Pep-Pedia discusses cognition and mental fatigue interest.2
Editorial summary, not a measured community survey, clinical protocol or recommendation.
No exact-analogue controlled human trial was verified. Recent parent-Semax cell research is labeled as indirect.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
This study used parent Semax in rat brain slices, not N-acetyl Semax amidate. Calcium-signaling observations cannot establish the modified analogue’s effects.
Parent-Semax experiments do not establish that acetylation and amidation preserve benefit, improve brain exposure, or make a safe human product.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary editorial profile and reported practices; not clinical validation.
Pep-Pedia reports: The reported imaging changes concern parent Semax, not the amidated derivative; an fMRI change alone does not establish better memory.
Reported population / model
24 participants
Reported study details
1% solution intranasal · fMRI monitoring · DMN volume increase
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified. No study link supplied
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Parent Semax studies reportedly linked higher BDNF with motor recovery after stroke; the modified NA-Semax product was not directly tested.
Reported population / model
110 stroke patients
Reported study details
10-day treatment protocol · BDNF level monitoring · Motor function improvement
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified. No study link supplied
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Parent Semax altered immune, vascular and injury-response gene expression in rat brain-ischemia models; amidated-product efficacy was not tested.
Reported population / model
Rat model
Reported study details
Genome-wide analysis · 3-24 hour timepoints · 96+ gene expression changes
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified. No study link supplied
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source reports memory accuracy of 71% versus 41% during demanding work conditions with Semax; this is not direct NA-Semax-amidate evidence.
Reported population / model
Human study
Reported study details
250-1000μg intranasal · 24-hour effects · 71% vs 41% memory accuracy
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified. No study link supplied
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12