Growth-hormone replacement
1Confirmed deficiency; not a general wellness indication.
Recombinant human growth hormone
Somatropin is FDA approved for specified indications; not an approved general anti-aging treatment.
Somatropin replaces growth hormone in specific diagnosed conditions. Evidence for treating deficiency differs from wellness or athletic use in healthy adults.
Confirmed deficiency; not a general wellness indication.
Product-specific pediatric growth conditions, adult deficiency and HIV wasting.
Unapproved goals; lean-mass changes do not establish performance benefit.
Fat/lean-mass changes are context-dependent; long-term risks matter.
Reasons people report using it; these do not establish benefit.13
Research-market product identity, purity and formulation cannot be established from a publication.1
3 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Edema, joint symptoms and impaired glucose tolerance may occur.1
Somatropin is FDA approved for specified indications; not an approved general anti-aging treatment.
An exact sequence has not been verified for this formulation.
Recombinant human growth hormone
Unmodified somatropin; long-acting GH products are different entities.
191 amino acids · 22,124 Da (22 kDa)
191 amino acid single-chain protein with 4 cysteine residues forming 2 intrachain disulfide bonds. Identical to endogenous pituitary-derived hGHReference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.13
Illustrative model using reported human data.
Five half-lives in this simplified model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Label mean estimate for Genotropin; intravenous kinetics and long-acting GH products differ.
Population: Adults with GH deficiency
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
Genotropin treats diagnosed adult GH deficiency and specified pediatric growth disorders.1
foresiGHt included daily somatropin but primarily evaluated lonapegsomatropin versus placebo. Long-acting product doses and kinetics cannot be transferred to ordinary somatropin.2
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 9 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 17 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 15 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “1271 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
Source interaction labels are not instructions to add hormones; pregnancy/lactation safety and healthy-person long-term benefit remain uncertain.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQSubcutaneous | Label example: approximately 0.2 mg/day initially | Daily | Adult GH replacementProduct label | Individually monitored | 1 |
Population Adults with confirmed GH deficiency Context Non-weight-based option; clinician titration follows response and age-adjusted IGF-1. | |||||
| SubQ | 0.15-0.3 mg/day (0.5-1 IU)Starting dose | Once daily | Medical GHD Replacement (Starting)Reference report | 3-6 months minimum for body composition; can be used long-term under medical supervision | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels are not instructions to add hormones; pregnancy/lactation safety and healthy-person long-term benefit remain uncertain. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 0.4-0.8 mg/day (1.2-2.4 IU) | Once daily | Medical GHD Replacement (Maintenance)Reference report | 3-6 months minimum for body composition; can be used long-term under medical supervision | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels are not instructions to add hormones; pregnancy/lactation safety and healthy-person long-term benefit remain uncertain. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 1-2 IU/day (0.33-0.67 mg) | Once daily | Anti-Aging / Wellness (Conservative)Reference report | 3-6 months minimum for body composition; can be used long-term under medical supervision | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels are not instructions to add hormones; pregnancy/lactation safety and healthy-person long-term benefit remain uncertain. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 2-4 IU/day (0.67-1.33 mg) | Once or twice daily | Body Recomposition (Moderate)Reference report | 3-6 months minimum for body composition; can be used long-term under medical supervision | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels are not instructions to add hormones; pregnancy/lactation safety and healthy-person long-term benefit remain uncertain. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 4-8 IU/day (1.33-2.67 mg) | Split twice daily | Performance (Higher - More Risk)Reference report | 3-6 months minimum for body composition; can be used long-term under medical supervision | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels are not instructions to add hormones; pregnancy/lactation safety and healthy-person long-term benefit remain uncertain. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 2-4 IU | Morning on empty stomach | Fasted Morning ProtocolReference report | 3-6 months minimum for body composition; can be used long-term under medical supervision | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels are not instructions to add hormones; pregnancy/lactation safety and healthy-person long-term benefit remain uncertain. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning on empty stomach for fat loss; evening mimics natural secretion; split doses at higher amounts
Edema, joint symptoms and impaired glucose tolerance may occur.
1Includes active malignancy and acute critical illness.
1Active malignancy, acute critical illness and growth promotion after epiphyseal closure.
Insulin resistance, edema, carpal tunnel, joint pain; thyroid/adrenal deficiencies can emerge.
Severe headache/vision change, allergy, marked edema, hyperglycemia, masses or progressive hand weakness.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Excess growth signaling.13
Reference report · Evidence context: Synergistic but cautionThyroid needs can change.13
Reference report · Evidence context: Monitor requiredGlucose/IGF-1 effects.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationReplacement requirements or glucose-lowering doses may need clinical reassessment.1
Research contextReduced insulin sensitivity.13
Reference report · Evidence context: Complex interactionSource claim; redundant stimulation possible.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticCombination safety unestablished.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticCombination safety unestablished.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticAdrenal replacement needs review.13
Reference report · Evidence context: Important interactionDiagnosis-specific replacement.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticWeight-management pairing unvalidated here.13
Reference report · Evidence context: ComplementaryNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
Use the matched two-chamber cartridge and supplied diluent; research powders are not interchangeable.1
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia describes an example for dry growth-hormone material; marketed products have different presentations.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
HGH IU are biological activity units, not U-100 syringe units. Exact product instructions govern the diluent and shelf life.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
Two-chamber prescription delivery system; preparation follows its own device instructions.1
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
These limits apply only to the named product and its specified diluent.
Store protected from light; do not freeze. Applies to these cartridges and their supplied formulation.
Single-use product; discard after use. This is not the same storage limit as the multi-dose cartridge.
The checked sources do not establish how long this research preparation remains stable and sterile after mixing.13
Lyophilized: refrigerate 2-8°C; Reconstituted: refrigerate, use within 14-28 days; Never freeze
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Source interaction labels are not instructions to add hormones; pregnancy/lactation safety and healthy-person long-term benefit remain uncertain.
Somatropin is replacement therapy for specified growth-hormone deficiency indications. Findings in deficient patients do not establish anti-aging or performance benefits in people with normal GH function.
Other names: HGH (Somatropin)
Somatropin is FDA approved for specified indications; not an approved general anti-aging treatment.
GH-receptor/JAK–STAT signaling plus IGF-1 production affects growth, lipid and protein metabolism.13
Genotropin treats diagnosed adult GH deficiency and specified pediatric growth disorders.
1foresiGHt included daily somatropin but primarily evaluated lonapegsomatropin versus placebo. Long-acting product doses and kinetics cannot be transferred to ordinary somatropin.
2Growth-hormone replacement. Confirmed deficiency; not a general wellness indication.1
Wellness discussions as described by Pep-Pedia.3
No representative survey, independently verified products, or controlled outcomes.
The targeted check identified relevant additional literature or current regulatory information; checked findings are separated from retained bibliography-only references.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
Label covers diagnosed GH deficiency and selected pediatric indications, product-specific cartridges, contraindications and monitoring.
Genotropin treats diagnosed adult GH deficiency and specified pediatric growth disorders.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
2026 trial included a daily somatropin comparator; the reported placebo-controlled efficacy estimates concern the long-acting prodrug.
foresiGHt included daily somatropin but primarily evaluated lonapegsomatropin versus placebo. Long-acting product doses and kinetics cannot be transferred to ordinary somatropin.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Accessed October 12, 2026. Secondary descriptions and bibliography; community schedules are unvalidated reports, not recommendations.
Pep-Pedia reports: An observational GHD registry reported cancer incidence near the population rate (SIR 0.92); selection and surveillance limit causal safety conclusions.
Reported population / model
Worldwide observational study
Reported study details
15,809 patients · Mean 5.3 years follow-up · Adult GHD
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Trials improved cardiovascular surrogates and bone metabolism; reduced cardiovascular events or fractures were not established by those endpoints.
Reported population / model
Systematic review of RCTs
Reported study details
Cardiovascular and bone metabolism endpoints
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source characterizes adult GH deficiency through exercise, wellbeing, body-fat, lipid and bone abnormalities; this is disease context rather than a trial.
Reported population / model
Multiple studies
Reported study details
Clinical manifestations and treatment response
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: GH replacement reportedly exposed central hypothyroidism in some hypopituitary patients through thyroid-hormone conversion changes.
Reported population / model
Hypopituitary patients
Reported study details
T4/T3 conversion effects · Hypothyroidism unmasking
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The review reports body-composition, bone, lipid and quality-of-life improvements in adults with established GH deficiency.
Reported population / model
Systematic review
Reported study details
Body composition, bone density, quality of life outcomes
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Six placebo-controlled studies of 172 GH-deficient adults supported body-composition benefits of somatropin replacement.
Reported population / model
6 randomized clinical trials
Reported study details
172 adult GHD patients · Placebo-controlled
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12
After mixing, the labeled 5 mg and 12 mg cartridges can be refrigerated for up to 28 days. MiniQuick is single-use, with up to 24 hours of refrigeration before use.