Hormonal

GHRP-6

Growth-hormone secretagogue

Studied forGrowth-hormone response1
Community reportsRecovery · appetite7

Investigational; no FDA-approved GHRP-6 product identified.

What does it do?

Ghrelin-receptor agonist with human GH-release research; appetite effects are prominent. Cardiac, wound and scar benefits are largely preclinical.

Approved & studied uses

GH-axis physiology research

1

Human studies use acute hormone stimulation to study endocrine responses.

Community uses Reported, unvalidated

GH and IGF-1

23

Human hormone-response data; not proof of healthy-person recovery benefit.

Heart protection

23

Ischemia/remodeling and chemotherapy-injury models.

Wound, scar and neurological repair

23

Animal topical findings; stroke research includes combination treatment.

Oral GH release

23

Experimental; dependable human absorption/dosing unestablished.

Reasons people report using it; these do not establish benefit.23

Evidence limits

View research →

A favorable long-term benefit-risk balance for fitness or anti-aging goals.1

6 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.

Evidence definitions →

Key safety information

All risks →

Glucose regulation

FDA identifies possible increases in glucose related to reduced insulin sensitivity.3

Investigational; no FDA-approved GHRP-6 product identified.

Molecular information

Amino-acid sequence

  1. His
  2. D-Trp
  3. Ala
  4. Trp
  5. D-Phe
  6. Lys

6 residues · N → C45

Length6 amino acids
Molecular weight · DaAbout 873.0 Da (average molecular weight)
Formula, sequence notation & identity
Molecular formulaC46H56N12O645
H–dW–A–W–dF–K

dW = D-tryptophan; dF = D-phenylalanine. C-terminal amide.

GHRP-6: His-D-Trp-Ala-Trp-D-Phe-Lys-NH2.

Parent-peptide formula. The PK paper reports 872.44 Da, a mass convention distinct from average molecular weight. Salt counterions add mass.

Pep-Pedia identity details

6 amino acids · 873.01 Da

His-D-Trp-Ala-Trp-D-Phe-Lys-NH₂

Reference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.23

Pharmacokinetics

How long does it stay in the body?

Human data
Reported half-lifeAbout 2.5 hours — IV terminal elimination5
Route / formulationSingle intravenous bolus
Illustrative half-life model for GHRP-6: Human study / labelNormalized terminal-phase decline, not measured blood concentration or effect duration. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%. 0%50%100%02.5 h5 h7.5 h10 h12.5 h1 half-life
50%of reference level

Illustrative model using reported human data.

About 3% remaining after 12.5 h

Five half-lives in this simplified model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.

Evidence and model details

The study reported distribution half-life 7.6±1.9 minutes and elimination half-life 2.5±1.1 hours. These are means with variability, not a min–max range. High-dose IV kinetics do not establish subcutaneous kinetics.

Population: Nine healthy men; 100, 200 or 400 μg/kg dose groups

100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.

What to expect

Study outcomes

Hormone release does not prove recovery

Acute IV GHRP-6 increased GH in endocrine experiments. These studies did not demonstrate faster injury healing or muscle gain.1

Variable exposure

Four of nine volunteers in the PK study had atypical concentration spikes; a single smooth elimination line simplifies these observations.5

Reported timelines

Reference & community

15–20 min; lasts 1–3 h

Reported hunger.23

Weeks 1–2; 4–12

Reported sleep then body-composition changes.23

Topical animal model: 24 h

Wound findings, not human expectation.23

These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.

Community poll 10 topics · Pep-Pedia snapshot

Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.

Primary goal

Muscle growth100%

Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.

Source & limitations

The source displays “33 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.

  • Voluntary self-reports from Pep-Pedia visitors; identity, treatment, outcomes and timing are unverified. These data are not efficacy or safety estimates.
  • The source displays a profile-wide response label, not a confirmed unique participant count. It stays unchanged across questions. Question-specific denominators and absolute option counts are not exposed.
  • Only the top five categories are displayed for some questions. Extra categories are retained as an undisplayed-category count; their labels and percentages are unavailable.
  • Displayed percentages are rounded. They may not total 100%, especially where categories are hidden.
  • This is a dated snapshot, not a live survey or current recommendation.
Protocols

Doses & schedules

Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.

Source corrections

Early trial tolerability is not proof of chronic safety. Interaction labels describe source claims.

6 rows
Route

Scroll to compare all columns →

One row for each documented route and dose or dose range
RouteDoseFrequencyGoal / evidenceDurationReferences
IVIntravenous bolus1 μg/kgSingle experimental doseInvestigate GH responses and adrenergic modulationHuman studyAcute test session1
SubQ100 mcg3x daily (morning, midday, bedtime)GH Release (Standard)Reference report8-12 weeks23
SubQ200 mcg2-3x dailyGH Release (Moderate)Reference report8-12 weeks23
SubQ300 mcg3x dailyGH Release (High Dose)Reference report8-12 weeks23
SubQ100 mcg GHRP-6 + 100 mcg CJC-12952-3x dailyCombined with GHRH PeptideReference report8-12 weeks23
OralNo published oral dosing protocols availableNot specifiedResearch Protocol (No Established Dosing)Reference reportNot specified23

Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.

Cycles & timing

Reference reports23

Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.

Injectable

Use period
8-12 weeks
Break
4-8 weeks between cycles
Reported timing

Inject on empty stomach (2-3 hours after eating, 30 minutes before eating). Bedtime dose is most important for sleep-associated GH pulse.

Oral

Use period
Not established
Break
Not established
Reported timing

Empty stomach in study protocols

Topical

Use period
4-30 days depending on application
Break
As needed for wound healing
Reported timing

After wound cleaning

Animal and cell protocols 2

Laboratory exposures cannot establish a human dose.

2 rows

Scroll to compare all columns →

Animal and cell exposures
RouteDoseFrequencyGoal / evidenceDurationReferences
Topical400 mcg/ml in CMC jellyTwice dailyWound Healing (Preclinical Protocol)Reference report4-30 days depending on application23
Topical100 mcg per applicationDaily for 30 daysScar Prevention (Preclinical Protocol)Reference report4-30 days depending on application23

Side effects & safety

Glucose regulation

FDA identifies possible increases in glucose related to reduced insulin sensitivity.

3

Cortisol effects

FDA also flags possible cortisol effects; human studies have used GHRP-6 to probe the adrenal axis.

32

Immune-reaction concern

FDA flags aggregation and peptide impurities as possible immunogenicity risks.

3

Small safety dataset

The nine-person PK study cannot establish chronic or subcutaneous research-product safety.

5

Additional reported cautions

Reference reports23

Metabolic/hormonal effects

Hunger, edema, glucose elevation and cortisol/prolactin changes; cancer/diabetes require review.

Stop symptoms

Persistent swelling, hand numbness, nipple symptoms, joint pain, hyperglycemia or allergy.

Topical wound use

Infection, allergy or worsening/delayed healing; no established human efficacy.

Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.

Combinations & interactions

11 entries

Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.

CJC-1295 with DAC

Caution reported

Prolonged GH exposure concern.23

Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Synergistic

Ipamorelin

Caution reported

Overlapping receptor action.23

Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use Caution

Hexarelin

Caution reported

Overlapping hormonal effects.23

Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use Caution

MK-677

Avoidance reported

Sustained/pulsed receptor overlap.23

Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid Combination

HGH

Caution reported

Excess GH/IGF-1 concern.23

Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor Combination

Insulin

Caution reported

Glucose instability.23

Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use Caution

CJC-1295

Unverified pairing

Complementary receptor stimulation.23

Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Synergistic

BPC-157

Unverified pairing

Combination untested.23

Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Compatible

TB-500

Unverified pairing

Combination untested.23

Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Compatible

Sermorelin

Unverified pairing

Complementary GH-release pathways.23

Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Synergistic

Prazosin

Human study

Prazosin pretreatment enhanced the GH response in a small human experiment. This physiological interaction is not a clinical combination recommendation.1

Research context

Reconstitution calculator

Enter your peptide amount and container size. Get a volume and a simple measurement scale.

mg

Total labeled amount of GHRP-6.

mL

Usable capacity of the destination vial or pen cartridge.

1 dial unit = 0.01 mL on the documented V2 model. Confirm your pen’s scale.

Vial examples & blend contents GHRP-6

Listed amounts are packaging examples. Check your actual label.

Reconstitution

No validated human preparation verified

No formulation-specific human reconstitution instructions were verified for this research powder.5

Diluent and storage

A compatible solvent, concentration, preservative and beyond-use period cannot be inferred from vial mass. The cited source does not validate a universal bacteriostatic-water recipe.5

Reference preparation details

Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.

Injectable

Pep-Pedia describes preparation for this route; product-specific stability has not been independently verified.

Solvents mentioned
Bacteriostatic water
Reported parameters
Source temperature: 2-8°C.

The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.

Oral

Pep-Pedia says its oral protocols derive from research and identifies no commercially available oral formulation.

The generic BAC-water banner is not an oral preparation instruction.

Topical

The source reports a 400 mcg/mL topical carrier formulation for preclinical wound experiments.

The source explicitly says this wound-care preparation is not validated in humans.

23
Appearance & documentation

Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.

Reported appearanceWhite Lyophilized PowderReported appearanceClear Reconstituted SolutionReported appearanceCertificate of AnalysisReported variationAppetite Response TestReported concernNo Appetite ResponseReported concernDiscolored Solution
23

Vial sizes

5mg8
10mg8

Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.

Storage after mixing

Reconstituted research vials

Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.

Injectable

Unverified report23
30 days2–8°C
Full storage notes from Pep-Pedia23
Injectable

Refrigerate at 2-8°C, use within 30 days after reconstitution

Oral

Per research protocol

Topical

Refrigerate prepared solutions at 2-8°C

Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.

Pen & syringe measurements Scales, capacity & references

Pen & syringe measurements

Device units measure volume. Concentration determines the amount in mg.

Open calculator ↗
V2 peptide pen

1 notch = 0.01 mL

Documented 1-unit V2 models

One dial increment
1 unit
Cartridge capacity
3 mL
Maximum setting
60 units · 0.60 mL

Use the numbered dose window. Whole-unit settings only; confirm the specification for your exact model.

U-100 syringe

1 unit = 0.01 mL

100 units = 1 mL

10 units
0.10 mL
30-unit capacity
0.30 mL
50 / 100-unit capacity
0.50 / 1 mL

Read the printed unit scale. A small line may represent 0.5, 1, or 2 units depending on the syringe.

Other measuring tools

Use the mL scale

mL syringes and calibrated pipettes

0.01 mL
10 µL
0.10 mL
100 µL
Amount
mL × mg/mL

Drops, sprays and other pen clicks need their own verified volume per increment. They have no universal conversion.

3 mL is cartridge capacity. It does not mean you must prepare or load 3 mL. The original vial and the pen cartridge are different containers. This reference compares measurement scales; it does not establish product or route compatibility.

Device referencesAVERON V2 specifications ↗SilverLeaf V2 unit reference ↗FDA: syringe unit conversions ↗Specifications checked October 12, 2026.

Research findings

Limited human data

Source context

Early trial tolerability is not proof of chronic safety. Interaction labels describe source claims.

Compound identity & other names

GHRP-6 is studied as a stimulus of growth-hormone and other endocrine responses. Acute hormone release is demonstrated; durable benefit for recovery, muscle gain, or healthy aging is not established by those experiments.

Other names: Growth hormone-releasing peptide 6 · GHRP6

Investigational; no FDA-approved GHRP-6 product identified.

How it may work

Stimulates GHS-R1a and interacts with CD36-related pathways, distinct from GHRH signaling.23

Acute GH stimulation in human experiments

A 1993 study involving 25 adults and 12 children found strong GH responses after an IV dose. It investigated endocrine physiology, not muscle gain or recovery outcomes.

1

Also activates the stress-hormone axis

In 49 patients with suspected pituitary/adrenal dysfunction and 20 healthy controls, GHRP-6 stimulated cortisol. As a diagnostic test, its accuracy was limited compared with insulin-tolerance testing.

2

Newer research includes an aquaculture model

A 2025 study reported antiviral activity in fish cells and immune responses in sea bass. Species and disease context prevent extrapolation to human infection treatment.

6
Research areas and evidence gaps

GH-axis physiology research. Human studies use acute hormone stimulation to study endocrine responses.1

  • A favorable long-term benefit-risk balance for fitness or anti-aging goals.
  • Whether appetite changes translate into desirable, sustainable body-composition outcomes.
Community reports Unvalidated

PepPedia discusses appetite, GH, and recovery, often in combination with GHRH analogs.7

PepPedia's editorial protocol summary, not measured community consensus. Benefits, product identity, and safety are not independently verified; these reported practices are not recommendations. A repeated subcutaneous schedule is not equivalent to an acute IV physiology experiment.

Search coverage and review status

Added a 2025 fish-virus experiment, clearly separated from existing human endocrine and pharmacokinetic studies.

Checked
2026-10-12
Search
"GHRP-6" "2025" study
Catalog
Pep-Pedia ↗ · 13 listed references retained
  • Targeted search and selected primary-source checks, not an exhaustive systematic review.
  • Preserved bibliography entries marked unreviewed have not had their findings independently verified.

AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.

References

Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.

23 sources

1Sex, age, and adrenergic effects on GH response to GHRP-6Trial · 1993 · pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.govAbstract checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Human experiments documented acute GH secretion, rather than patient-centered therapeutic outcomes.

Acute GH stimulation in human experiments

A 1993 study involving 25 adults and 12 children found strong GH responses after an IV dose. It investigated endocrine physiology, not muscle gain or recovery outcomes.

Original source
2GHRP-6 testing for adrenal insufficiencyTrial · 2010 · pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.govAbstract checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

A diagnostic comparison showed cortisol stimulation with limited accuracy versus insulin-tolerance testing.

Also activates the stress-hormone axis

In 49 patients with suspected pituitary/adrenal dysfunction and 20 healthy controls, GHRP-6 stimulated cortisol. As a diagnostic test, its accuracy was limited compared with insulin-tolerance testing.

Original source
3FDA: compounding safety concernsRegulator · 2026 · fda.govPrimary source checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Regulatory safety assessment.

Original source
4PubChem: GHRP-6, CID 4345065Registry · 2026 · pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.govPrimary source checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Provides the parent formula C46H56N12O6. Approximate average molecular weight is calculated from that formula; peptide sequence is also reported in the primary PK paper.

Original source
5Cabrales et al.: GHRP-6 pharmacokinetics in nine healthy menTrial · 2013 · pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.govAbstract checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Single IV 100–400 μg/kg doses showed two-phase disposition: distribution 7.6±1.9 minutes and elimination 2.5±1.1 hours. Four participants had atypical concentration spikes.

Original source
6Anti-nervous necrosis virus activity of growth hormone releasing peptide-6, GHRP-6Preclinical · 2025 · link.springer.comAbstract checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

GHRP-6 was investigated in fish cells and European sea bass, with antiviral and immune-signaling findings. This aquaculture experiment is not evidence of antiviral efficacy in humans.

Newer research includes an aquaculture model

A 2025 study reported antiviral activity in fish cells and immune responses in sea bass. Species and disease context prevent extrapolation to human infection treatment.

Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12

Original source
7PepPedia: reported practices (accessed October 12, 2026)Community · 2026 · pep-pedia.orgCommunity source checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Secondary editorial account of discussed practices; not a clinical trial or representative survey.

Original source
8Research catalog: labeled quantitiesCatalog · 2026 · apexlab.orgCatalog checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Lists 5 mg and 10 mg powder-vial configurations. Quantity examples only; vendor quality and suitability are not endorsed.

Original source
9Cytoprotective Effects Review (2017)Reference · Accessed 2026 · pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.govPep-Pedia report · Primary source not checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Pep-Pedia reports: The review describes injury-protection findings across organs, including PI3K/AKT signaling, beyond stimulation of GH.

Reported population / model
Systematic review

Reported study details
PubMed/MEDLINE · 1980-2017 · Multi-organ cytoprotection

Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.

Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗

Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12

Listed study
10Prevention of Doxorubicin Cardiotoxicity (2024)Reference · Accessed 2026 · doi.orgPep-Pedia report · Primary source not checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Pep-Pedia reports: Doxorubicin-exposed rats reportedly maintained ventricular function with GHRP-6, alongside mitochondrial and Bcl-2 changes.

Reported population / model
Rats

Reported study details
400μg/kg IP twice daily · 52 days · Complete cardiac function preservation

Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.

Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗

Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12

Listed study
11Phase I/II Acute Ischemic Stroke Trial (2024)Reference · Accessed 2026 · doi.orgPep-Pedia report · Primary source not checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Pep-Pedia reports: Thirty-six stroke patients received EGF plus GHRP-6; reported functional and safety signals cannot isolate GHRP-6's contribution.

Reported population / model
Human

Reported study details
36 patients · EGF + GHRP-6 (3.5mg or 5mg IV) · 7 days treatment · 180-day follow-up

Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.

Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗

Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12

Listed study
12GHRP-6 Requires Endogenous GHRH for Maximal GH Stimulation (1998)Reference · Accessed 2026 · pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.govPep-Pedia report · Primary source not checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Pep-Pedia reports: Blocking GHRH reduced peak GH after GHRP-6 from 33.8 to 6.2 μg/L in nine men.

Reported population / model
Human

Reported study details
9 healthy males · GHRP-6 with/without GHRH antagonist · Single dose

Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.

Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗

Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12

Listed study
13Wound Healing and Hypertrophic Scar Prevention (2016)Reference · Accessed 2026 · pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.govPep-Pedia report · Primary source not checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Pep-Pedia reports: Animal wounds closed faster; the source reports prevention of hypertrophic scarring in 90.5% of treated rabbit wounds.

Reported population / model
Rats + Rabbits

Reported study details
Topical 400μg/ml · 4-30 days · Accelerated closure and 90.5% scar prevention

Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.

Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗

Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12

Listed study
14Pharmacokinetic Study in Healthy VolunteersReference · Accessed 2026 · sciencedirect.comPep-Pedia report · Primary source not checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Pep-Pedia reports: The reported IV distribution half-life was 7.6±1.9 minutes and elimination half-life 2.5±1.1 hours in nine healthy men.

Reported population / model
Human

Reported study details
9 healthy males · IV administration · Phase I dose-escalation

Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.

Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗

Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12

Listed study
15Synthetic Growth Hormone-Releasing Peptides: historical appraisal of cytoprotective effectsReference · Accessed 2026 · pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.govPep-Pedia report · Primary source not checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Pep-Pedia reports: The review describes injury-protection findings across organs, including PI3K/AKT signaling, beyond stimulation of GH.

Reported population / model
Systematic review

Reported study details
PubMed/MEDLINE · 1980-2017 · Multi-organ cytoprotection

Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.

Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗

Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12

Listed study
16GHRP-6 prevents doxorubicin-induced myocardial and extra-myocardial damages by activating prosurvival mechanismsReference · Accessed 2026 · doi.orgPep-Pedia report · Primary source not checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Pep-Pedia reports: Doxorubicin-exposed rats reportedly maintained ventricular function with GHRP-6, alongside mitochondrial and Bcl-2 changes.

Reported population / model
Rats

Reported study details
400μg/kg IP twice daily · 52 days · Complete cardiac function preservation

Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.

Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗

Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12

Listed study
17Combination therapy of EGF and GHRP-6 in acute ischemic stroke: phase I/II non-blinded randomized clinical trialReference · Accessed 2026 · doi.orgPep-Pedia report · Primary source not checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Pep-Pedia reports: Thirty-six stroke patients received EGF plus GHRP-6; reported functional and safety signals cannot isolate GHRP-6's contribution.

Reported population / model
Human

Reported study details
36 patients · EGF + GHRP-6 (3.5mg or 5mg IV) · 7 days treatment · 180-day follow-up

Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.

Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗

Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12

Listed study
18GHRP-6 requires endogenous hypothalamic GHRH for maximal GH stimulationReference · Accessed 2026 · pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.govPep-Pedia report · Primary source not checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Pep-Pedia reports: Blocking GHRH reduced peak GH after GHRP-6 from 33.8 to 6.2 μg/L in nine men.

Reported population / model
Human

Reported study details
9 healthy males · GHRP-6 with/without GHRH antagonist · Single dose

Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.

Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗

Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12

Listed study
19GHRP-6 enhances healing and improves esthetic outcome of woundsReference · Accessed 2026 · pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.govPep-Pedia report · Primary source not checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Pep-Pedia reports: Animal wounds closed faster; the source reports prevention of hypertrophic scarring in 90.5% of treated rabbit wounds.

Reported population / model
Rats + Rabbits

Reported study details
Topical 400μg/ml · 4-30 days · Accelerated closure and 90.5% scar prevention

Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.

Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗

Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12

Listed study
20Ipamorelin, the first selective growth hormone secretagogueReference · Accessed 2026 · pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.govLinked reference · Not independently reviewed
REFERENCE NOTE

Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; findings and bibliographic accuracy have not been independently verified.

Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12

Listed source
21The Safety and Efficacy of Growth Hormone SecretagoguesReference · Accessed 2026 · pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.govLinked reference · Not independently reviewed
REFERENCE NOTE

Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; findings and bibliographic accuracy have not been independently verified.

Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12

Listed source
22Pep-Pedia: GHRP-6 — reported pharmacokineticsReference estimate; not independently verified human PKCommunity · 2026 · pep-pedia.orgCommunity source checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Lists a half-life of 20 min and a peak time of 15 min. Stated attribution: Bowers et al. 1991. The checked human IV terminal estimate is about 2.5 hours. The 20-minute reference value may refer to a different measure or context and is not interchangeable. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.

Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12

Original source
23Pep-Pedia: GHRP-6 — route-specific referenceReference page checked; underlying claims require separate verification.Community · Checked 2026 · pep-pedia.orgCommunity source checked
AI-PREPARED SUMMARY

Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.

Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12

Original source
Source details