Cellular signaling
1In female mice, five days of treatment changed 234 of 15,247 measured cardiac transcript clones, corresponding to 110 genes. This establishes a laboratory signal, not a clinical benefit.
AEDP tetrapeptide
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
AEDP tetrapeptide investigated in animals and isolated human cells; distinct from AEDR Cardiogen and the Cortexin extract.
In female mice, five days of treatment changed 234 of 15,247 measured cardiac transcript clones, corresponding to 110 genes. This establishes a laboratory signal, not a clinical benefit.
Rat peripheral regeneration, cerebral-ischemia behavior and oxidative injury.
Cortex-biogenesis and chromatin claims derive partly from elderly lymphocytes, not neurons or treated patients.
Reasons people report using it; these do not establish benefit.17
No controlled human benefit or pharmacokinetic study was verified for this exact tetrapeptide.1
2 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Mouse gene-expression changes cannot establish a safe dose or clinical benefit in people.1
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
4 residues · N → C2
A–E–D–PAla-Glu-Asp-Pro (AEDP)
Free peptide identity; salt and formulation can change product mass.
4 amino acids (tetrapeptide) · 430.41 Da
Ala-Glu-Asp-Pro (H-A-E-D-P-OH)Reference description; checked chemical identity above takes precedence when available.17
The source identifies this as a class-level inference, not a measured half-life for this compound.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Class-level inference for unmodified linear tetrapeptides
Source’s reported peak time: 0 min. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
In female mice, five days of treatment changed 234 of 15,247 measured cardiac transcript clones, corresponding to 110 genes. This establishes a laboratory signal, not a clinical benefit.1
Measured nerve changes; no human subjective or treatment timeline established.17
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “10 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQ | 200-400 mcg | Daily for 10-20 days; repeat after 3-6 months | Community Protocol (Anecdotal, no peer-reviewed support)Reference report | 10-20 days | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning administration
Laboratory exposures cannot establish a human dose.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unspecified | Not specified | Daily | Cardiac gene-expression responseAnimals | Five days | 1 |
Population Six-month-old female CBA mice Context Preclinical microarray experiment; no human dose conversion. Route information Injection; route not specified in abstract | |||||
| IMIM (intramuscular) | 10 mcg/kg IM | Daily for 10 days post-nerve injury | Research Protocol (Rat Nerve Regeneration Model)Reference report | 10-20 days | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Mouse gene-expression changes cannot establish a safe dose or clinical benefit in people.
1Long-term toxicity and interactions of research Cortagen were not established by this experiment.
1Injection infection, persistent inflammation, unexpected neurological symptoms or allergy need assessment.
No dedicated human safety trial; absent reported animal harms is not proven safety. Pregnancy/lactation unstudied.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
AEDR differs from AEDP; verify identity.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionOverlapping neurological targets.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionNo data for warfarin, DOACs or antiplatelets.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationNo combination study.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticShared ex vivo experiments do not validate co-use.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleShared ex vivo experiments do not validate co-use.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo interaction data.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo interaction studies.17
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownNo exact-product human interaction study was verified; lack of evidence is not evidence of safety.3
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
No product-specific preparation or stability instruction was verified. A dilution calculation does not establish suitability for injection.3
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia says the preparation conventions are inferred from related short peptides, without published human PK.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Lyophilized: 2-8°C. Reconstituted: use same day; no storage.
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Cortagen is the sequence Ala-Glu-Asp-Pro. Research includes neural injury models and cellular gene-expression experiments; a human treatment trial was not verified.
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
Gene regulation, antioxidant effects and chromatin remodeling are proposed; no established human brain effect.17
In female mice, five days of treatment changed 234 of 15,247 measured cardiac transcript clones, corresponding to 110 genes. This establishes a laboratory signal, not a clinical benefit.
1Cellular signaling. In female mice, five days of treatment changed 234 of 15,247 measured cardiac transcript clones, corresponding to 110 genes. This establishes a laboratory signal, not a clinical benefit.1
Pep-Pedia discusses neural repair research.3
Editorial summary, not a measured community survey, clinical protocol or recommendation.
Checked the original mouse gene-expression experiment. An apparently recent online record describes a 2013 preclinical paper, not a new clinical trial.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
Female mice received Cortagen for five days; the study measured cardiac gene-expression changes, not recovery or cognition in patients.
In female mice, five days of treatment changed 234 of 15,247 measured cardiac transcript clones, corresponding to 110 genes. This establishes a laboratory signal, not a clinical benefit.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Chemical registry entry for the AEDP tetrapeptide.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary editorial profile and reported practices; not clinical validation.
Pep-Pedia reports: After rat sciatic-nerve repair, growth rate was reported as 27% higher and conduction velocity 40% higher than untreated controls.
Reported population / model
Wistar rat
Reported study details
10 mcg/kg IM x 10 days · Post-nerve transection · +27% growth rate, +40% conduction velocity
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Cortagen and Cortexin improved behavior and reduced excess brain lipid oxidation in rat ischemia experiments; they are different preparations.
Reported population / model
Rat
Reported study details
Chronic cerebral ischemia model · Cortagen vs. Cortexin · Behavioral recovery + antioxidant
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Rat tissues showed less lipid and protein oxidation after injections, together with lower antioxidant-enzyme activity; a similar pattern occurred with Epitalon.
Reported population / model
Wistar rat
Reported study details
IM injection · Lipid peroxidation endpoints · Reduced LPO products and protein oxidation
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Five peptides altered chromatin packing and ribosomal-gene activity in elderly-donor leukocytes; tissue-specific clinical benefit was not measured.
Reported population / model
Human ex vivo
Reported study details
Donors aged 75-88 · Panel of 5 Khavinson peptides · Heterochromatin decondensation
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Mouse heart tissue showed changes in 234 cDNA signals covering 110 known genes after five days, despite Cortagen's proposed neurological target.
Reported population / model
CBA female mice
Reported study details
5-day Cortagen course · Microarray · 234 gene expression changes in heart
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Elderly-donor lymphocytes showed selective chromatin changes after several peptides; the report does not establish improved cognition or aging outcomes.
Reported population / model
Human ex vivo
Reported study details
Donors aged 75-88 · Lezhava-Jokhadze group · Selective heterochromatin remodeling
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: After rat sciatic-nerve repair, growth rate was reported as 27% higher and conduction velocity 40% higher than untreated controls.
Reported population / model
Wistar rat
Reported study details
10 mcg/kg IM x 10 days · Post-nerve transection · +27% growth rate, +40% conduction velocity
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Cortagen and Cortexin improved behavior and reduced excess brain lipid oxidation in rat ischemia experiments; they are different preparations.
Reported population / model
Rat
Reported study details
Chronic cerebral ischemia model · Cortagen vs. Cortexin · Behavioral recovery + antioxidant
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Rat tissues showed less lipid and protein oxidation after injections, together with lower antioxidant-enzyme activity; a similar pattern occurred with Epitalon.
Reported population / model
Wistar rat
Reported study details
IM injection · Lipid peroxidation endpoints · Reduced LPO products and protein oxidation
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Five peptides altered chromatin packing and ribosomal-gene activity in elderly-donor leukocytes; tissue-specific clinical benefit was not measured.
Reported population / model
Human ex vivo
Reported study details
Donors aged 75-88 · Panel of 5 Khavinson peptides · Heterochromatin decondensation
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Mouse heart tissue showed changes in 234 cDNA signals covering 110 known genes after five days, despite Cortagen's proposed neurological target.
Reported population / model
CBA female mice
Reported study details
5-day Cortagen course · Microarray · 234 gene expression changes in heart
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Elderly-donor lymphocytes showed selective chromatin changes after several peptides; the report does not establish improved cognition or aging outcomes.
Reported population / model
Human ex vivo
Reported study details
Donors aged 75-88 · Lezhava-Jokhadze group · Selective heterochromatin remodeling
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 5 min and a peak time of 0 min. Stated attribution: Class-level inference for unmodified linear tetrapeptides. The source identifies this as a class-level inference, not a measured half-life for this compound. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12