Muscle-aging research
1Rodent muscle function and exercise adaptation.
Nicotinamide N-methyltransferase (NNMT) inhibitor
Preclinical research chemical; not an FDA-approved treatment.
An experimental NNMT-inhibiting small molecule discussed for metabolism and aging; human benefits remain unestablished.
Rodent muscle function and exercise adaptation.
Reference claims: NAD availability, mitochondrial function, repair, stress resistance.
Energy, insulin sensitivity, glucose/fat fuel switching.
Fat oxidation, metabolic rate, body composition, appetite claims.
Reasons people report using it; these do not establish benefit.6
No human efficacy trial or human elimination half-life was verified.1
1 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →The checked material does not establish a human adverse-event rate or safe self-use regimen for this exact product.2
Preclinical research chemical; not an FDA-approved treatment.
Not applicable: this compound is not a single peptide.
Nicotinamide N-methyltransferase (NNMT) inhibitor
Salt, hydration, glycosylation and blend composition may change the supplied material; no unsupported formula or mass is assigned.
This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Preclinical data only
Source’s reported peak time: 48 min. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
In aged sedentary mice, grip strength was approximately 40% higher with treatment; peak plantarflexor torque did not significantly change. These endpoints do not predict human strength gains.1
Reference sequence: energy/clarity; exercise/recovery; metabolic/body changes; longevity claims, unproven.6
Reported energy; metabolism; cardio breathlessness; body changes; plateau. Not validated.6
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 15 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 19 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 23 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 22 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 13 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 16 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 6 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “4007 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Compare purpose, amount, route, frequency, and duration.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OralOral (with food) | 25 mg | 1x daily | Conservative approachReference report | 8-12 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| OralOral (with food) | 50 mgStarting dose | 1x daily | Standard starting doseReference report | 8-12 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| OralOral (with food) | 75 mg | 1x daily | Typical maintenanceReference report | 8-12 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| OralOral (with food) | 100 mg | 1x daily | Maximum doseReference report | 8-12 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| OralOral (with meals) | 50 mg | 2x daily | Split dosing optionReference report | 8-12 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| SubQ | 2.5 mgStarting dose | 1x daily | Conservative starting dose (community Tier 4, PeptideDosages.com)Reference report | 4-8 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 5 mg | 1x daily | Standard community dose (community Tier 4, PeptideDosages.com)Reference report | 4-8 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| OtherNot tested | ~5 mg/kg/day (~350 mg for 70kg) | Theoretical | Human equivalent (FDA scaling)Reference report | 4-8 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
With breakfast or lunch for better absorption
Morning or early afternoon (avoid late day)
Laboratory exposures cannot establish a human dose.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQSubcutaneous | 10 mg/kg | Daily | Muscle-function experimentAnimals | 8 weeks | 1 |
Population 22-month-old female mice Context The approximately seven-hour PK statement in this paper is animal data, not a human estimate. | |||||
| OralOral (HED only) | 50-100 mg | Theoretical | Oral allometric HED reference only (not a SubQ dose; derived from 10-20 mg/kg mouse SC data via FDA Km scaling)Reference report | 4-8 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQSubQ (mice) | 20 mg/kg TID (60 mg/kg/day) | 3x daily | Mouse study (PMC5826726)Reference report | 4-8 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
The checked material does not establish a human adverse-event rate or safe self-use regimen for this exact product.
2Animal findings do not validate human oral or injectable use.
Persistent nausea, headache, dizziness, weakness, insomnia, anxiety, palpitations, chest pain, rash, swelling, breathing difficulty, or injection infection need assessment.
Safety unstudied in pregnancy/lactation.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Overlapping metabolism.6
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationGlucose effects.6
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationNAD precursor pairing.6
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticSirtuin rationale.6
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticDifferent targets do not establish safety.6
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo established interaction data.6
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownNo clinical interaction study for the exact proposed combination was verified; absence of evidence does not establish compatibility.2
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
No universal bacteriostatic-water volume or validated preparation method is established for this entry.2
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
The oral section describes capsules or measured powder, with food.
Pep-Pedia describes preparation for this route; product-specific stability has not been independently verified.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Cool, dry place at room temperature
Refrigerate 2-8°C, use within 28 days
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
A small-molecule NNMT inhibitor investigated in rodent obesity and muscle-aging models. Human efficacy, dosing and pharmacokinetics are not established by the checked literature.
Preclinical research chemical; not an FDA-approved treatment.
NNMT inhibition changes nicotinamide metabolism; proposed NAD-related effects require human confirmation.6
In aged sedentary mice, grip strength was approximately 40% higher with treatment; peak plantarflexor torque did not significantly change. These endpoints do not predict human strength gains.
1Muscle-aging research. Rodent muscle function and exercise adaptation.1
Metabolic discussions as described by Pep-Pedia.2
No representative survey, independently verified products, or controlled outcomes.
No additional 2025–2026 peer-reviewed efficacy trial of this exact product was identified in this targeted check. Earlier evidence and unresolved listed references are retained.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
Eight-week mouse experiment found higher grip strength with 5A-1MQ; it is not a human trial.
In aged sedentary mice, grip strength was approximately 40% higher with treatment; peak plantarflexor torque did not significantly change. These endpoints do not predict human strength gains.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Accessed October 12, 2026. Secondary descriptions and bibliography; community schedules are unvalidated reports, not recommendations.
Pep-Pedia reports: Rat oral bioavailability was reported as 38.4%, with half-lives of 6.9 hours orally and 3.8 hours intravenously.
Reported population / model
Animal PK study
Reported study details
Various doses · Bioavailability
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Obese mice lost 5.1% body weight and had 30% smaller adipocytes. The source's human-equivalent calculation is not a tested human dose.
Reported population / model
Animal study
Reported study details
20mg/kg TID (60mg/kg/day) · 11 days · n=10 mice/group
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 8 hrs and a peak time of 48 min. Stated attribution: Preclinical data only. This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12